Season 10 Episodes

Episode Guide

30 Minutes Over Tokyo

Season 10, Episode 23 - Air Date: 5/16/1999
After their bank account is drained at a cyber-cafe, the Simpsons go on a disastrous low-budget trip to Japan, where they wind up as contestants on a humiliating game show.
Episode Guide

They Saved Lisa's Brain

Season 10, Episode 22 - Air Date: 5/9/1999
Mayor Quimby flees Springfield, leaving the town chapter of Mensa in charge. As the group's new power goes to their heads, they take their utopian plans too far and the townspeople revolt.
Episode Guide

Monty Can't Buy Me Love

Season 10, Episode 21 - Air Date: 5/2/1999
A new mogul wins the hearts of the townspeople with a shower of cash. Jealous, Mr. Burns asks Homer to help make him a beloved billionaire too, and they hatch a plan to bring the Loch Ness Monster to Springfield.
Episode Guide

The Old Man and the "C" Student

Season 10, Episode 20 - Air Date: 4/25/1999
When Bart ruins Springfield's chance to host the Olympics, the kids are sentenced to community service work at the retirement home.
Episode Guide

Mom and Pop Art

Season 10, Episode 19 - Air Date: 4/11/1999
Homer's failed do-it-yourself project gets mistaken for "outsider art." Suddenly in the limelight, Homer must come up with new "works" to impress the art world.
Episode Guide

Simpsons Bible Stories

Season 10, Episode 18 - Air Date: 4/4/1999
When Reverend Lovejoy subjects the congregation to an extended Bible reading, the Simpsons fall asleep and have dreams based on Bible stories.
Episode Guide

Maximum Homerdrive

Season 10, Episode 17 - Air Date: 3/28/1999
After beating Homer in a steak-eating competition, a trucker dies; Homer and Bart take over his rig to complete his shipment.
Episode Guide

Make Room for Lisa

Season 10, Episode 16 - Air Date: 2/28/1999
Indebted from a mishap at the Smithsonian, Homer lets a cell phone company put a transmitter in the house.
Episode Guide

Marge Simpson in: "Screaming Yellow Honkers"

Season 10, Episode 15 - Air Date: 2/21/1999
A new Canyonero SUV turns timid Marge into an aggressive driver, and her road rage lands her in traffic school.
Episode Guide

I'm With Cupid

Season 10, Episode 14 - Air Date: 2/14/1999
Apu is making the husbands of Springfield look bad with his extravagent Valentine's Day efforts for Manjula.
Episode Guide

Homer to the Max

Season 10, Episode 13 - Air Date: 2/7/1999
A new TV series features a suave and debonair character named Homer Simpson. Homer capitalizes on his new namesake, until the character is rewritten to be a bumbling fool.
Episode Guide

Sunday, Cruddy Sunday

Season 10, Episode 12 - Air Date: 1/31/1999
Homer and his friends charter a bus to the Super Bowl, only to find that their tickets are fake. Misadventures ensue.
Episode Guide

Wild Barts Can't Be Broken

Season 10, Episode 11 - Air Date: 1/17/1999
Scapegoated for the vandalism of drunken Isotopes fans, the children of Springfield wage war on the adults by broadcasting their secrets on the radio.
Episode Guide

Viva Ned Flanders

Season 10, Episode 10 - Air Date: 1/10/1999
When clean-living Ned Flanders wants to experience a new side of life, Homer takes him to Las Vegas.
Episode Guide

Mayored to the Mob

Season 10, Episode 9 - Air Date: 12/20/1998
After a riot at a sci-fi convention, Mayor Quimby hires Homer as his bodyguard, and Homer witnesses the rampant corruption in town politics.
Episode Guide

Homer Simpson in: "Kidney Trouble"

Season 10, Episode 8 - Air Date: 12/6/1998
When Grandpa needs a new kidney, Homer agrees to donate one, but then chickens out.
Episode Guide

Lisa Gets an A

Season 10, Episode 7 - Air Date: 11/22/1998
Stuck at home with a cold, Lisa gets addicted to a video game and neglects her homework. Her A+++ on a test wins the school a grant, but when she confesses that she cheated, Skinner covers it up.
Episode Guide

D'Oh-in' in the Wind

Season 10, Episode 6 - Air Date: 11/15/1998
In a quest to learn Homer's middle name, Homer and Grandpa travel to his mother's old commune, where Homer embraces the hippie life.
Episode Guide

When You Dish Upon a Star

Season 10, Episode 5 - Air Date: 11/8/1998
After a chance encounter with Hollywood celebrities secretly living in Springfield, Homer becomes their friend and gofer.
Episode Guide

Treehouse of Horror IX

Season 10, Episode 4 - Air Date: 10/25/1998
In "Hell Toupée," Snake is sent to the electric chair, and his hair is transplanted onto Homer. In "The Terror of Tiny Toon," Bart and Lisa become cartoon characters in an episode of Itchy & Scratchy.
Episode Guide

Bart the Mother

Season 10, Episode 3 - Air Date: 9/27/1998
Under Nelson's bad influence, Bart shoots a bird with a BB gun. Stricken with remorse, he tries to nurture the eggs from the bird's nest, which hatch into a species of lizard outlawed in Springfield.
Episode Guide

The Wizard of Evergreen Terrace

Season 10, Episode 2 - Air Date: 9/20/1998
A midlife crisis prompts Homer to quit his job and become an inventor.
Episode Guide

Lard of the Dance

Season 10, Episode 1 - Air Date: 8/23/1998
Homer and Bart try to make money by selling used grease. Meanwhile, Lisa organizes a school dance but feels alienated when a new classmate and her friends try to act like adults.