Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

Some Enchanted Evening

Season 1, Episode 13 - Air Date: 5/13/1990
When Homer and Marge are out for a romantic dinner, Bart and Lisa spot their new babysitter on "America's Most Armed and Dangerous.
Episode Guide

Krusty Gets Busted

Season 1, Episode 12 - Air Date: 4/29/1990
Krusty the Clown gets busted for robbing the Kwik-E-Mart, with Homer as an eyewitness. Convinced that their idol was wrongly accused, Bart and Lisa investigate the crime.
Episode Guide

The Crepes of Wrath

Season 1, Episode 11 - Air Date: 4/15/1990
Bart is sent as a foreign exchange student to France, where he is enslaved by corrupt winemakers. Meanwhile, the Simpson family hosts an Albanian exchange student who takes a surprising interest in the workings of the nuclear power plant.
Episode Guide

Homer's Night Out

Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 3/25/1990
Episode Guide

Life on the Fast Lane

Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 3/18/1990
Homer gives Marge a bowling ball for her birthday, and his self-serving gift backfires: she starts taking bowling lessons from a suave French instructor.
Episode Guide

The Telltale Head

Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 2/25/1990
Bart tries to impress the school bullies by stealing the head of the Jebediah Springfield statue in the town square, but everyone is outraged by his act of vandalism.
Episode Guide

The Call of the Simpsons

Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 2/18/1990
Homer buys an RV and the family takes off on an ill-fated camping trip.
Episode Guide

Moaning Lisa

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 2/11/1990
When Lisa gets a bad case of the blues, jazz musician Bleeding Gums Murphy teaches her how to express her feelings through music.
Episode Guide

Bart the General

Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 2/4/1990
Fed up with Nelson's bullying, the kids from Springfield Elementary decide to teach him a lesson. With advice from Grandpa, Bart leads them into battle.
Episode Guide

There's No Disgrace Like Home

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 1/28/1990
After an embarrassing experience at his company picnic, Homer pawns the TV and uses the proceeds to take the family to therapy sessions.
Episode Guide

Homer's Odyssey

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 1/21/1990
Homer is fired from his job for nearly causing a meltdown at the plant. When he finds a new calling as a public safety advocate, he finds himself facing off against Mr.
Episode Guide

Bart the Genius

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 1/14/1990
After switching IQ tests with Martin, Bart is mistaken for a child genius. When he's enrolled in a school for gifted students, a series of embarrassments and mishaps makes him long for his old life.
Episode Guide

Simpsons Roasting on an Open Fire

Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 12/17/1989
Christmas is nearly ruined when Marge has to spend all of the family's gift money to remove Bart's tattoo.