Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

And Unto Us, A Child Is Born

Season 1, Episode 23 - Air Date: 3/23/2009
Amy has trouble adjusting to life as a mom as she gives birth to her baby. Meanwhile, Ricky likes fatherhood and becomes friends with Ben; and Anne is surprised when George and Ashley decide to move out.
Episode Guide

One Night at Band Camp

Season 1, Episode 22 - Air Date: 3/16/2009
Amy goes into labor and she and Ricky keep looking back to when they first met at band camp and how Ricky charmed her into having sex with him.
Episode Guide

Whoomp! (There It Is)

Season 1, Episode 21 - Air Date: 3/9/2009
As Amy's due date inches nearer, Grace and Adrian decide to throw a baby shower for her. While preparing for the party, Jack and Grace have a moment where they reconnect.
Episode Guide

Maybe Baby

Season 1, Episode 20 - Air Date: 3/2/2009
Amy's friends come up with a plan to help Amy's decision about the baby.
Episode Guide

Money for Nothing, Chicks for Free

Season 1, Episode 19 - Air Date: 2/23/2009
Adrian wants to mix things up a bit and tries to change her look, Jack is still bringing out his thoughtful side by raising money, and Anne might soon be off the unemployment list.
Episode Guide

Making Up Is Hard To Do

Season 1, Episode 18 - Air Date: 2/16/2009
Ashley tries his best to get Amy and Ben back together again, whilst Rick tries to sabotage the adoption process.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 17 - Air Date: 2/9/2009
Ben and Amy's relationship hits a rough patch when Ben tells her that he needs some space. Amy is angry and sad at his decison and decides to give him a ring that she gets from Ashley in order to prove to him that she accepts him for who he is and loves him.
Episode Guide

Chocolate Cake

Season 1, Episode 16 - Air Date: 2/2/2009
Amy and Ricky consider adoption as a possible option. Meanwhile, George's co-worker shows interest in adopting Amy's baby.
Episode Guide

That's Enough of That

Season 1, Episode 15 - Air Date: 1/26/2009
Amy has the opportunity to find out the sex of her unborn child. Meanwhile, Jack does community service and believes that he sees Bob violate his parole.
Episode Guide

The Father and the Son

Season 1, Episode 14 - Air Date: 1/19/2009
Ricky's father comes to town with some advice for him on how to be a parent.
Episode Guide

Baked Nevada

Season 1, Episode 13 - Air Date: 1/12/2009
The parents of Ben and Amy learn of the wedding, and the news leads to a brief reunion by George and Anne.
Episode Guide

The Secret Wedding Of The American Teenager

Season 1, Episode 12 - Air Date: 1/5/2009
Assisted by their friends, Ben and Amy marry in secret. Meanwhile, Tom asserts his independence after meeting a new girl.
Episode Guide

Just Say No

Season 1, Episode 11 - Air Date: 9/9/2008
Adrian's father calls the police after she disappears from school. Elsewhere, the school learns of Ricky's visits to Dr.
Episode Guide

Back To School Special

Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 9/2/2008
Amy faces her first day back at school, while Cindy Lee encourages Adrian to foster a relationship with her father.
Episode Guide

Slice of Life

Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 8/26/2008
George bonds with Amy and Ashley. Elsewhere, Tom hires a "friend" for the night, and Lauren is caught kissing Ricky.
Episode Guide

Your Cheatin' Heart

Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 8/19/2008
Amy and Ashley's grandmother visits. Elsewhere, Adrian flaunts her budding friendship with Grace.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 8/12/2008
Ricky wrestles with the consequences of his actions. Meanwhile, Grace experiences difficulties with Tom, and Ben and Amy's relationship begins to sour.
Episode Guide

Love for Sale

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 8/5/2008
Amy shares the news of her pregnancy with her mother, Anne.Later, Amy's absence from school sparks a rumour that she's having an abortion.
Episode Guide

What Have You Done to Me?

Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 7/29/2008
Amy contemplates adoption for her unborn child.Meanwhile, Ashley and Amy attempt to persuade their father to not leave town, and Jack and Adrian grow closer.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 7/22/2008
Ben's clingy behaviour begins to annoy Amy, who is also struggling to cope with her family life.Meanwhile, Jack seeks comfort from Adrian after his plans to see Grace fall to pieces.
Episode Guide

I Feel Sick

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 7/15/2008
Ben continues to pine after Amy, which results in them sharing their first kiss.Later, Amy shares the news of her pregnancy with Ashley—leaving their parents in the dark.
Episode Guide

You Are My Everything

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 7/8/2008
Lauren and Madison accidentally reveal Ricky's involvement with Amy to the school.Meanwhile, Grace is torn between forgiving Jack and moving on, and Amy experiences her first bouts of morning sickness.
Episode Guide

Pilot: Falling In Love

Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 7/1/2008
After losing her virginity to Ricky Underwood at band camp, Amy Juergens discovers that she's pregnant.