Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

Row, Row, Row Your Boat

Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 3/20/2012
Episode Guide

The Experiment

Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 3/13/2012
A cannibalistic terror targets the Magus crew as they investigate an abandoned research facility; Kurt is forced to make a personal sacrifice.
Episode Guide

Doctor Emmet Cole

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 3/6/2012
The Magus crew finds Emmet's camera bag containing tapes that leads it further into the Amazon; Lena reveals a secret.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 2/28/2012
Another vessel runs the Magus crew aground; a shocking discovery leads to tears.
Episode Guide

A Better Man

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 2/21/2012
As the search for Emmet continues, one of his crew members is found exhibiting symptoms of a mystical curse; Lincoln tries to be the moral compass of the group.
Episode Guide

Los Ciegos

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 2/14/2012
When the crew of the Magus goes blind from tree spores, lone holdout AJ must overcome his most-paralyzing fear to find a cure before the blindness becomes permanent; the local tribe stalks the crew and judges if they are worthy to stay in the jungle.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 2/7/2012
Dr. Emmet Cole's spirit enters Jahel; the search party comes across a tree covered in dolls; a crew member goes missing.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 2/7/2012
Six months after adventurer Dr. Emmet Cole goes missing in the Amazon, his location beacon sends out a signal; Emmet's wife, Tess, along with her son and Emmet's film crew, embark on a journey to find him.