Season 4 Episodes

Episode Guide

Life Sentence

Season 4, Episode 22 - Air Date: 5/21/2000
Ellenor defends a deaf woman who shot and killed the man who allegedly murdered her young daughter. The client's crime is captured on video in front of dozens of witnesses, leaving no doubt as to who committed the act.
Episode Guide

The Honorable Man

Season 4, Episode 21 - Air Date: 5/14/2000
Eugene is disgusted by his client, a homeless man accused of murdering a woman and raping her corpse.
Episode Guide

Liberty Bells (2)

Season 4, Episode 20 - Air Date: 5/7/2000
Ellenor continues the Donovan case, following up on the various leads to exonerate her client.
Episode Guide

Till Death Do Us Part (1)

Season 4, Episode 19 - Air Date: 4/30/2000
Ellenor pursues the Donovan case, hoping to forestall his execution. Meanwhile, Rebecca's case representing a woman with Alzheimer's trying to keep her marriage from being annulled becomes complicated when questions arise about the death of her client's first husband.
Episode Guide

Death Penalties

Season 4, Episode 18 - Air Date: 4/9/2000
Bobby and Helen clash in an assisted suicide case. Bobby remembers his experiences of 'pulling the plug' on his mother and acts as though he were on trial.
Episode Guide

Black Widows

Season 4, Episode 17 - Air Date: 4/2/2000
Bobby defends the so-called 'Black Widow'; a woman who's accused of murdering her recently deceased husband and whose two previous spouses also died mysteriously.
Episode Guide


Season 4, Episode 16 - Air Date: 3/12/2000
Bobby is kidnapped by an irate former client who claims Bobby's incompetence in a manslaughter trial forced him to spend 12 years in prison.
Episode Guide

Race Ipsa Loquitor

Season 4, Episode 15 - Air Date: 2/20/2000
Jimmy is tempted to compromise his integrity to get convicted murder (and insect admirer) Henry Olson released.
Episode Guide


Season 4, Episode 14 - Air Date: 2/13/2000
Ellenor defends a 'slow' teenager accused of killing a younger boy. A witness comes forward claiming to have information exonerating her client, but Ellenor suspects he's lying.
Episode Guide

Hammerhead Sharks (2)

Season 4, Episode 13 - Air Date: 2/6/2000
Dennis Mills maintains his innocence. The firm continues the trial, striving against all odds to exonerate Mills.
Episode Guide

New Evidence (1)

Season 4, Episode 12 - Air Date: 1/30/2000
Lindsay takes the firm to Los Angeles to defend an acquaintance who's on trial for murdering his on-line girlfriend.
Episode Guide

Blowing Smoke

Season 4, Episode 11 - Air Date: 1/9/2000
Lindsay sues a cigar company for breaking up a friend's marriage. She alleges that the husband's addiction was the deciding factor in the divorce.
Episode Guide

Day in Court

Season 4, Episode 10 - Air Date: 12/12/1999
Tempers flare over a particularly tough case. Bobby defends old cling/drug dealer Eddie against the murder of an addict.
Episode Guide

Bay of Pigs

Season 4, Episode 9 - Air Date: 11/28/1999
Ellenor takes on Richard Bay in a case wherein a little old lady is accused of attempting to run over her husband in her car.
Episode Guide


Season 4, Episode 8 - Air Date: 11/21/1999
Lindsay represents a serial murderer confined in an asylum when his case is up for review. Eugene's son is a prime suspect when his mother's lover is beaten to death in her bed.
Episode Guide

Victimless Crimes

Season 4, Episode 7 - Air Date: 11/14/1999
Jimmy defends a remorseless rape victim who murdered her attacker. Lucy is bitten by her dentist while under anesthesia.
Episode Guide


Season 4, Episode 6 - Air Date: 11/7/1999
Rebecca defends a girl accused of killing her mother. The girl claims she suffers from flashbacks involving child molestation.
Episode Guide

Oz (2)

Season 4, Episode 5 - Air Date: 10/24/1999
Bobby acts as Raymond Oz's co-counsel while Oz persists in forging ahead with a self-defense strategy.
Episode Guide

Legacy (1)

Season 4, Episode 4 - Air Date: 10/17/1999
Bobby's old mentor, Raymond Oz, calls on Bobby to represent him when his wife tries to have him declared incompetent.
Episode Guide

Loser's Keepers

Season 4, Episode 3 - Air Date: 10/10/1999
Tensions flare when the 'male nun' starts infiltrating the office. Ellenor buys a gun for protection.
Episode Guide

Boston Confidential

Season 4, Episode 2 - Air Date: 10/3/1999
Bobby gets a murderer off on a technicality when the arresting officer illegally searches the car and finds a corpse.
Episode Guide

Free Dental

Season 4, Episode 1 - Air Date: 9/27/1999
Bobby and Jimmy defend a dentist accused of murdering a frequent patient... but eventually discover he's hiding a sordid secret.