Season 4 Episodes

Episode Guide

The End's Not Near, It's Here

Season 4, Episode 16 - Air Date: 2/22/2007
The Cohen family says goodbye in the series finale as the episode jumps six months after the earthquake to show the Cohens, Ryan, Taylor, Summer and the Cooper women trying to piece their lives back together.
Episode Guide

The Night Moves

Season 4, Episode 15 - Air Date: 2/15/2007
After the earthquake the residents of Newport scramble to make sure that everyone is ok. When Sandy speaks to Seth he tells him to stay put but he refuses as all he wants to do is be with Ryan and Taylor and Seth finds out what it is really like to be a brother.
Episode Guide

The Shake Up

Season 4, Episode 14 - Air Date: 2/8/2007
It's Taylor's birthday and she hopes Ryan will tell her he loves her. She's unsure whether she should tell him she got into Berkeley as well.
Episode Guide

The Case of the Franks

Season 4, Episode 13 - Air Date: 2/1/2007
Taylor makes a plan to fix things between Ryan and his dad. Julie continues her relationship with Bullit but when she runs into Frank when Ryan and Taylor are around they realize that she has been having a secret affair with Frank.
Episode Guide

The Groundhog Day

Season 4, Episode 12 - Air Date: 1/25/2007
Sandy, Ryan and Seth prepare for Kirsten's upcoming 40th birthday party, however Kirsten learns some news that will change her life forever.
Episode Guide

The Dream Lover

Season 4, Episode 11 - Air Date: 1/17/2007
Kirsten is forced to clean up after Julie after one of the men she set up with a date experiences a medical condition.
Episode Guide

The French Connection

Season 4, Episode 10 - Air Date: 1/11/2007
Taylor's ex-husband comes to Newport and causes a rift in her relationship with Ryan. Seth goes to Seattle to obtain Dr.
Episode Guide

The My Two Dads

Season 4, Episode 9 - Air Date: 1/4/2007
Kaitlin is assigned a tutor after she presented a ruffled report to her class. Julie comes clean to Kirsten about who Frank really is.
Episode Guide

The Earth Girls Are Easy

Season 4, Episode 8 - Air Date: 12/28/2006
Ryan and Taylor may be heading out on a Las Vegas road trip for New Year's Eve, but there's even more fun in store when Seth and Summer join them.
Episode Guide

The Chrismukk-huh?

Season 4, Episode 7 - Air Date: 12/14/2006
Chrismukkah once again returns to the Cohens. Ryan and Taylor have an accident while putting up the holiday lights and they end up in a sort of parallel universe, where all is not like it is meant to be, since Ryan does not exist.
Episode Guide

The Summer Bummer

Season 4, Episode 6 - Air Date: 12/7/2006
Kaitlin takes down the school mean girl by throwing a rager at her house. Sandy and Kirsten find time to bond with Ryan while Seth is away visiting Summer at Brown but all he finds is an empty dorm room.
Episode Guide

The Sleeping Beauty

Season 4, Episode 5 - Air Date: 11/30/2006
When Taylor learns about Ryan's sleeping problems she devises a plan to help him but must then turn to Kaitlin when her plan backfires.
Episode Guide

The Metamorphosis

Season 4, Episode 4 - Air Date: 11/16/2006
When Seth visits Summer, she realizes that her materialistic, gossiping self may be forever gone ever since she went to Brown.
Episode Guide

The Cold Turkey

Season 4, Episode 3 - Air Date: 11/9/2006
Episode Guide

The Gringos

Season 4, Episode 2 - Air Date: 11/8/2006
Ryan and Seth go to Mexico to find Volchok, but Seth secretly phones home worried about what Ryan might do if they find him.
Episode Guide

The Avengers

Season 4, Episode 1 - Air Date: 11/2/2006
Seth works at a comic book store in Newport. Kirsten drops by the store to ask Seth if he has something to send Ryan in a "care package" she is preparing.