Season 2 Episodes

Episode Guide

The Dearly Beloved

Season 2, Episode 24 - Air Date: 5/19/2005
Kirsten hits rock bottom after Caleb's funeral, prompting Sandy to finally take action; Jimmy Cooper resurfaces and almost immediately renews ties with a mourning Julie; Jess bullies Trey into participating in a drug deal that turns into a shootout; Ryan finally learns the truth about what happened between Trey and Marissa, leading to a bloody confrontation.
Episode Guide

The O.Sea

Season 2, Episode 23 - Air Date: 5/12/2005
Seth and Zach squabble over who should take Summer to the prom and who will meet George Lucas for dinner; Sandy takes drastic actions with a recovering Kirsten; Ryan starts to piece together what happened between Trey and Marissa, courtesy of Theresa; Julie's attempts to poison Caleb take a surprise turn.
Episode Guide

The Showdown

Season 2, Episode 22 - Air Date: 5/5/2005
Seth and Zach declare themselves rivals for Summer's affections; Marissa is still reeling from being nearly raped by Trey; Sandy confronts Kirsten when her drinking problem becomes very apparent; Caleb hands divorce papers to Julie.
Episode Guide

The Return of the Nana

Season 2, Episode 21 - Air Date: 5/5/2005
Sandy, Seth and Ryan travel to Miami to visit the Nana after she tells Sandy she is getting married.
Episode Guide

The O.C. Confidential

Season 2, Episode 20 - Air Date: 4/21/2005
Sandy and the boys devise a plan to save Trey from going to jail after he took the fall for supplying drugs at his birthday party.
Episode Guide

The Rager

Season 2, Episode 19 - Air Date: 4/14/2005
It's Trey's 21st birthday and Marissa, anxious to help Trey and Ryan forge a relationship, throws a birthday party for Trey at the Cooper-Nichol mansion that turns out to be a rager.
Episode Guide

The Risky Business

Season 2, Episode 18 - Air Date: 4/7/2005
Sandy reluctantly serves as host/auctioneer at yet another OC benefit; Trey lies to Ryan to prove that he can be self-dependent; Carter reinvigorates Seth and Zach's comic book dream, much to the annoyance of Summer.
Episode Guide

The Brothers Grim

Season 2, Episode 17 - Air Date: 3/24/2005
When Ryan's brother, Trey, gets out of jail and gives Ryan a call, the Cohens give him a warm welcome.
Episode Guide

The Blaze of Glory

Season 2, Episode 16 - Air Date: 3/17/2005
Spring has flung in Newport where Marissa recruits Ryan to help her with Harbor School's Pep Rally Bonfire.
Episode Guide

The Mallpisode

Season 2, Episode 15 - Air Date: 3/10/2005
After Lindsay moves to Chicago with her mom, Ryan is heartbroken and Caleb's confused. Seth, Summer, and Marissa invite Ryan to the mall to get his mind off things.
Episode Guide

The Rainy Day Women

Season 2, Episode 14 - Air Date: 2/24/2005
It's a rainy day in Newport where Lindsay decides to take the DNA test and makes a difficult choice regarding her life with Caleb while Ryan helps her through it.
Episode Guide

The Test

Season 2, Episode 13 - Air Date: 2/17/2005
Episode Guide

The Lonely Hearts Club

Season 2, Episode 12 - Air Date: 2/10/2005
It's Valentines Day 2005 in O.C. when Sandy and Kirsten's conflict about Rebecca continues. Ryan tries to make peace with Caleb to spend Valentines Day with Lindsay.
Episode Guide

The Second Chance

Season 2, Episode 11 - Air Date: 2/3/2005
After hearing about Lindsay and Ryan's failed attempt at dinner with Caleb the night before, Kirsten arranges a dinner that she can supervise.
Episode Guide

The Accomplice

Season 2, Episode 10 - Air Date: 1/27/2005
Things heat up between Sandy and Kirsten when Sandy decides to help his mentor in law school find his daughter, Rebecca, whom was Sandy's first love.
Episode Guide

The Ex-Factor

Season 2, Episode 9 - Air Date: 1/20/2005
Seth is thrown when Alex's ex arrives in town for a visit, and is even more thrown when he finds out who it is.
Episode Guide

The Power of Love

Season 2, Episode 8 - Air Date: 1/13/2005
When Sandy forgets his and Kirsten's 20th wedding anniversary, he finds himself going to a lot of trouble to make it up to her.
Episode Guide

The Family Ties

Season 2, Episode 7 - Air Date: 1/6/2005
After Caleb's confession, The Cohens try to welcome Lindsay as part of the family. Jimmy is faced with a choice when Marissa finds out about his relationship with his ex-wife, Julie.
Episode Guide

The Chrismukkah That Almost Wasn't

Season 2, Episode 6 - Air Date: 12/16/2004
It's Chrismukkah once again in The O.C. and this year, Seth wants to take it global. As Caleb is faced with the looming prospect of going to prison, Sandy convinces him to come forward and reveal the truth about his involvement with Renee.
Episode Guide

The SnO.C.

Season 2, Episode 5 - Air Date: 12/9/2004
It's the annual "SnO.C." winter dance. Seth wants to take his relationship with Alex further, but she might have other plans.
Episode Guide

The New Era

Season 2, Episode 4 - Air Date: 12/2/2004
It's a new era in Newport Beach. Kirsten and Julie try and work together at The Newport Group, while Sandy tries to find out what Caleb is hiding.
Episode Guide

The New Kids on the Block

Season 2, Episode 3 - Air Date: 11/18/2004
After Caleb is released from custody, he must make some decisions about the Newport Group, and his decisions don't sit well with Kirsten.
Episode Guide

The Way We Were

Season 2, Episode 2 - Air Date: 11/11/2004
Now that Ryan and Seth have returned to Newport, its time to get back to school. The boys reunite with their former girlfriends but it becomes apparent that things will not be going back to the way they were.
Episode Guide

The Distance

Season 2, Episode 1 - Air Date: 11/4/2004
The summer is coming to an end, and Seth hasn't returned home to Newport. In the midst of home renovations, Sandy and Kirsten are strained and missing their son.