Season 2 Episodes

Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 22 - Air Date: 5/7/2007
Christine realizes that one reckless evening may have jeopardized her chance to begin dating Mr. Harris.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 21 - Air Date: 4/30/2007
On their way to Ritchie's desert camping trip, Christine, Richard, Matthew, and Barb stay at a seedy motel and get on each others' nerves.
Episode Guide

My Big Fat Sober Wedding

Season 2, Episode 20 - Air Date: 4/23/2007
The stresses of going to a wedding with Richard and Barb are multiplied by Christine's agreeing to be designated driver, depriving her of some much-needed alcohol.
Episode Guide

Faith Off

Season 2, Episode 19 - Air Date: 4/16/2007
When Christine learns that Richard has been hired to remodel "meanie mom" Lindsay's bathroom, she can't help but intervene to make sure he doesn't screw up the job and risk their reputation at Ritchie's school.
Episode Guide

The Real Thing

Season 2, Episode 18 - Air Date: 4/9/2007
Trying to send an e-mail to Barb about Mr. Harris, Christine ends up sending it to all the parents from school, nearly costing him his job.
Episode Guide

Strange Bedfellows

Season 2, Episode 17 - Air Date: 3/19/2007
Christine vows to become more aware of politics when Richard scolds her about her indifference towards an upcoming election setting a bad example for Ritchie.
Episode Guide

Undercover Brother

Season 2, Episode 16 - Air Date: 3/12/2007
Christine finds out Richard's brother is gay, but not until after sleeping with him.
Episode Guide

Sleepless in Mar Vista

Season 2, Episode 15 - Air Date: 3/12/2007
Christine finds out her new sleep medication caused her to embarrass herself over the phone.
Episode Guide

Let Him Eat Cake

Season 2, Episode 14 - Air Date: 1/22/2007
Jealous that New Christine benefits from all the positive qualities she instilled in Richard during their marriage, Christine spites her by revealing to Richard that she gave New Christine the idea for the birthday gift she gave him.
Episode Guide

Endless Shrimp, Endless Night

Season 2, Episode 13 - Air Date: 1/15/2007
Christine can't help but meddle in Matthew's love life when she meets his ex-girlfriend at a party. Meanwhile, Richard hopes to get Ritchie enthused about his contracting job.
Episode Guide

Ritchie Scores

Season 2, Episode 12 - Air Date: 1/8/2007
Richard want Ritchie to learn the value of competition and male bonding, and signs him up for soccer.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 11 - Air Date: 12/11/2006
When Christine's environmentally-friendly hybrid car and Marly's gas-guzzling monster SUV hit one another, it becomes a bigger dispute than simply who hit whom.
Episode Guide

What About Barb?

Season 2, Episode 10 - Air Date: 11/27/2006
Christine has trouble working with Barb at the gym and feels pressure at home to find a nanny for Ritchie when Richard is unavailable to care for him due to a trip with New Christine.
Episode Guide

Mission: Impossible

Season 2, Episode 9 - Air Date: 11/20/2006
After Richie begins showing more interest in spending time with Richard and then does a bad job on his school homework project, Christine contemplates bailing Richie out in an attempt to win him over again.
Episode Guide

Women 'N Tuition

Season 2, Episode 8 - Air Date: 11/13/2006
Christine makes sacrifices so she can pay for Ritchie's school tuition.
Episode Guide

Playdate with Destiny

Season 2, Episode 7 - Air Date: 11/6/2006
Christine's attraction to Ritchie's teacher causes a scene at a school fund-raiser--especially after she wins a playdate with the man.
Episode Guide

The Champ

Season 2, Episode 6 - Air Date: 10/23/2006
Christine runs into Stan again and is unable to resist him, despite her best efforts. She asks Matthew to help keep Stan away from her, but her brother is having attraction issues of his own--his latest girlfriend refuses to leave.
Episode Guide

Separation Anxiety

Season 2, Episode 5 - Air Date: 10/16/2006
Barb moves in with Christine after deciding to divorce her husband. This forces Matthew into Ritchie's room, where he discovers his nephew has some odd habits.
Episode Guide

Oh God Yes

Season 2, Episode 4 - Air Date: 10/9/2006
Ritchie goes to church with Richard and new Christine without consulting his mother first, leaving old Christine to explain and explore her aversion to organized religion.
Episode Guide

Come to Papa Jeff

Season 2, Episode 3 - Air Date: 10/2/2006
Christine is stunned to find out the man she's seeing, New Christine's father, is also a grandfather.
Episode Guide

The Answer is Maybe

Season 2, Episode 2 - Air Date: 9/25/2006
Richard tells Christine that the reason he has good luck with women is that he "says yes to life." When Christine meets a good-looking man after paying a surprise visit to New Christine, she decides to break out of her mold and says yes when he asks her out to dinner.
Episode Guide

The Passion of the Christine

Season 2, Episode 1 - Air Date: 9/18/2006
Since "New" Christine broke up with Richard, he's been spending a lot of time at her house, leading Ritchie to believe that his parents are back together.