Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

A Fair to Remember

Season 1, Episode 13 - Air Date: 5/22/2006
Christine volunteers to help out at Ritchie's spring carnival and while there, she runs into the mean moms -- Marly and Lindsay -- who are clucking over the attractive father of a new student at Westbridge.
Episode Guide

Some of my Best Friends Are Portuguese

Season 1, Episode 12 - Air Date: 5/22/2006
Shut out once again by the cliquey, judgmental moms at Ritchie's school, Christine runs into a down-to-earth working woman, Belinda, who invites her over for a drink after work.
Episode Guide

Exile on Lame Street

Season 1, Episode 11 - Air Date: 5/15/2006
Christine objects when Richard and "new" Christine want to take Ritchie to a Rolling Stones concert.
Episode Guide

No Fault Divorce

Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 5/8/2006
Christine's former marriage counselor comes into the gym, leading to some awkward moments between the two women.
Episode Guide

Ritchie Has Two Mommies

Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 5/1/2006
Christine tries not to have a meltdown when her ex-husband, Richard, brings his "new" Christine with him to pick up Ritchie and take him to breakfast so that they can get to know one another.
Episode Guide

Teach Your Children Well

Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 4/24/2006
Christine feels pressured to throw an extravagant party for Ritchie's 9th birthday, his first involving other children from his new private school.
Episode Guide

A Long Day's Journey Into Stan

Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 4/17/2006
Following Christine's breakup with Burton, everyone expects Christine to fall apart emotionally, but she insists she is fine and looking forward to spending time with her best friend: "me.
Episode Guide

The Other F Word

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 4/10/2006
Concerned about the uniformity of Ritchie's schoolmates, Christine takes it upon herself to help diversify the student body at his private school.
Episode Guide

I'll Show You Mine

Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 4/3/2006
After 10 dates, Christine faces a critical moment in her relationship with Burton. Will she or won't she?
Episode Guide

One Toe Over the Line, Sweet Jesus

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 3/27/2006
Richard learns from a gloating Matthew that Christine is out enjoying her fifth date with a new beau, Burton, so he does what any self-respecting ex-husband would do: he sabotages the happy couple's goodnight kiss and insults Burton with lawyer jokes.
Episode Guide

Open Water

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 3/20/2006
When Christine learns that her close friends, Barb and Pete, are responsible for introducing Richard to his "new" Christine, she allows them to set her up on a blind date of her own.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 3/13/2006
When Christine learns that Richard and "new" Christine are enjoying an intimate relationship, she becomes determined to make her own conquests.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 3/13/2006
Christine's 8-year-old son, Ritchie has been accepted into a posh private school where Christine encounters two snooty class moms, Marly and Lindsay, who can't seem to grasp the concept that Christine actually works.