Season 2 Episodes

Episode Guide

There Goes the Neighbors' Hood

Season 2, Episode 22 - Air Date: 4/11/2014
From ABC: Larry learns that he is pregnant and makes a decision about returning home or staying with the rest of the Zabvronians.
Episode Guide

All That Jazzy Jeff

Season 2, Episode 21 - Air Date: 4/4/2014
From ABC: Larry's good-looking brother, DJ Jazzy Jeff, arrives in the community and tells everyone he is just there to visit his family, but in reality, he is secretly working with his father to bring everyone home to Zabvron.
Episode Guide

Close Encounters of the Bird Kind

Season 2, Episode 20 - Air Date: 3/28/2014
From ABC: Marty and Debbie love their new Friday night bowling league?but Debbie is terrible and the other two teammates ask Marty to kick her off the team.
Episode Guide

Uncle Benjamin

Season 2, Episode 19 - Air Date: 3/21/2014
From ABC: Debbie's estranged wild child mother (guest star Rhea Perlman) invites the Weavers to come to her timeshare in San Diego and meet her newly adopted son - he's 10.
Episode Guide

A Night in (Lou Ferrigno's Hibachi) Heaven

Season 2, Episode 18 - Air Date: 3/14/2014
From ABC: Marty and Debbie are feeling like they are in a rut, so Marty plans a date night, but it turns out not exactly as Debbie envisioned it.
Episode Guide

Balle Balle!

Season 2, Episode 17 - Air Date: 3/7/2014
From ABC: Marty and Debbie are worried when Larry Bird tells them his Indian co-worker at the coffee shop has invited him to a traditional Indian wedding.
Episode Guide

Oscar Party

Season 2, Episode 16 - Air Date: 2/28/2014
From ABC: Debbie finally joins a popular social media outlet and starts friending her old friends from Bayonne.
Episode Guide

You’ve Lost That Larry Feeling

Season 2, Episode 15 - Air Date: 1/31/2014
From ABC: When she hosts her college study group at home, Debbie's maternal instincts kick in and she can't help herself from being more of a mom than a peer with the other students.
Episode Guide

Man, Actually

Season 2, Episode 14 - Air Date: 1/24/2014
From ABC: Debbie struggles with going back to school and the advances of a flirtatious professor, while Marty is at home with Amber, mourning her relationship with Reggie.
Episode Guide

High School Reunion

Season 2, Episode 13 - Air Date: 1/17/2014
From ABC: Marty and Debbie are excited about their upcoming 25th high school reunion. Debbie has had quite a year since moving to Hidden Hills from Bayonne, but knows she will soon face her arch nemesis, the wealthy and beautiful Tina Giannulli.
Episode Guide

Fear and Loving in New Jersey

Season 2, Episode 12 - Air Date: 1/10/2014
From ABC: After the Bird-Kersee's are mugged, they become panicked about safety while living on Earth, so Debbie and Marty attempt to teach them how to protect themselves, and Larry decides to build a Panic Room.
Episode Guide

A Christmas Story

Season 2, Episode 11 - Air Date: 12/13/2013
From ABC: When Debbie oversteps and accidentally ruins Larry's surprise Christmas gift for Dick, Larry responds the only way he knows how: going way over the top for gifts to Debbie's kids.
Episode Guide

Supreme Like Me

Season 2, Episode 10 - Air Date: 12/6/2013
From ABC: When a water pipe bursts in the Weaver house, Mother Joyner and Father Kersee help the Weavers clean up the mess.
Episode Guide

Thanksgiving is no Schmuck Bait

Season 2, Episode 9 - Air Date: 11/22/2013
From ABC: Marty and Debbie are hoping for an uneventful Thanksgiving, but their hopes are dashed when Marty's father arrives with a suitcase and informs the family that, after fifty years of marriage, he and Marty's mother are getting divorced.
Episode Guide

Good Debbie Hunting

Season 2, Episode 8 - Air Date: 11/15/2013
From ABC: Following her experience in the Shark Tank, Debbie decides to attend a Business School, but before she can apply she must pass a qualifying exam.
Episode Guide

We Jumped the Shark (Tank)

Season 2, Episode 7 - Air Date: 11/8/2013
From ABC: Debbie creates and designs a unique purse and Jackie gets them booked onto "Shark Tank" to find an investor.
Episode Guide

Any Friggin’ Sunday

Season 2, Episode 6 - Air Date: 11/1/2013
From ABC: As football season consumes the rest of the Weaver household, Debbie focuses on Amber's relationship with Reggie.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 5 - Air Date: 10/18/2013
From ABC: When Larry hears the story of Chanukah, he becomes instantly enamored with the holiday and announces that he wants to combine his two favorite holidays - Halloween and Chanukah - to create "Challoweenukah.
Episode Guide

The One With Interspecies F-R-I-E-N-D-S

Season 2, Episode 4 - Air Date: 10/11/2013
From ABC: After a botched game night leaves Jackie doubting her and Debbie's friendship, they go for makeovers by Shirley (guest star Wendy Williams) at a salon that specializes in African American hair care - hairstyles ensue.
Episode Guide

The Neighbours

Season 2, Episode 3 - Air Date: 10/4/2013
From ABC: Jackie and Debbie hit a newfound stride in their friendship, telling each other their most intimate secrets.
Episode Guide

September Fools

Season 2, Episode 2 - Air Date: 9/27/2013
From ABC: Larry sets out to pull an epic prank on the Weavers after they explain to him what April Fools' Day is.
Episode Guide

Season 2 Premiere

Season 2, Episode 1 - Air Date: 9/20/2013
Reggie and Amber come clean about their relationship.