Season 6 Episodes

Episode Guide

Food Courting

Season 6, Episode 20 - Air Date: 4/15/2015
From ABC: A case of disrespect hits the Heck boys when Axl — who is celebrating his milestone 21st birthday — refuses to come home and help Mike move an old freezer, and Brick begins turning into a mini-Axl by dissing Frankie with a bad attitude.
Episode Guide

Siblings and Sombreros

Season 6, Episode 19 - Air Date: 4/8/2015
From ABC: After Axl forgets to bring home a sombrero that Sue needs for a special high school senior photo she’s setting up with Brad, she becomes super angry and won't let up on arguing with him.
Episode Guide

Operation Infiltration

Season 6, Episode 18 - Air Date: 4/1/2015
From ABC: Sue tries to clear her head by making potpourri Sue-venir sachets to give away to her classmates, while Frankie is on pins and needles as they nervously wait to find out if Sue has been accepted to any of the colleges she applied to.
Episode Guide

The Waiting Game

Season 6, Episode 17 - Air Date: 3/25/2015
From ABC: Sue tries to clear her head by making potpourri Sue-venir sachets to give away to her classmates, while Frankie is on pins and needles as they nervously wait to find out if Sue has been accepted to any of the colleges she applied to.
Episode Guide

Flirting with Disaster

Season 6, Episode 16 - Air Date: 3/4/2015
From ABC: Frankie finds herself innocently flirting with Axl’s hot friend, Finn. But when she makes a not-so-innocent remark about him to her sister, she fears that both Finn and Axl may have overheard her conversation.
Episode Guide

Steaming Pile of Guilt

Season 6, Episode 15 - Air Date: 2/25/2015
From ABC: Frankie feels nothing but guilt when she realizes that she and the family forgot to celebrate – or remember – Brick’s 13th birthday, which had come and gone three months earlier.
Episode Guide

The Answer

Season 6, Episode 14 - Air Date: 2/18/2015
From ABC: The Heck family learns about Darrin’s marriage proposal to Sue…as well as her response.
Episode Guide

Valentine's Day VI

Season 6, Episode 13 - Air Date: 2/11/2015
From ABC: Valentine’s Day aims its sights on the Heck kids when a nervous Brick finds out that his quirky girlfriend Cindy wants him to kiss her on the special day.
Episode Guide

Hecks on a Train

Season 6, Episode 12 - Air Date: 2/4/2015
From ABC: After learning that Aunt Edie has passed away, the Hecks board a train with the body to take her to her final resting place in South Dakota.
Episode Guide

A Quarry Story

Season 6, Episode 11 - Air Date: 1/14/2015
From ABC: Frankie discovers an old, uncashed paycheck from Ehlert Motors. But in order for her to collect her pay, Mr.
Episode Guide

Pam Freakin' Staggs

Season 6, Episode 10 - Air Date: 1/7/2015
From ABC: Frankie is thrilled when Pam Staggs (Kirstie Alley) – the most popular girl in high school who wouldn’t give Frankie a second look back then – moves back to Orson and invites her to hang out.
Episode Guide

The Christmas Wall

Season 6, Episode 9 - Air Date: 12/10/2014
From ABC: Frankie has had enough of schlepping out the Christmas decorations and trying to make the perfect holiday for her family — who she feels doesn’t appreciate all that she does for them — and decides to kick back on the couch and have a minimalist Christmas this year.
Episode Guide

The College Tour

Season 6, Episode 8 - Air Date: 12/3/2014
From ABC: Mike accompanies Sue on a college tour weekend, and Frankie abandons Brick with a school project and a revolving door of babysitters while she goes to see Axl play in his first college football game.
Episode Guide

Thanksgiving VI

Season 6, Episode 7 - Air Date: 11/12/2014
From ABC: With the Heck house in disarray due to the kitchen sink hole and miniature dining room table, Frankie suggests that the family enjoy a Thanksgiving feast at the local King’s Feast buffet.
Episode Guide

The Sinkhole

Season 6, Episode 6 - Air Date: 11/5/2014
From ABC: The Heck house once again throws a curve ball to the family when the kitchen sink caves in and drops out of sight, causing Frankie to have to wash the dishes with the outside hose.
Episode Guide

Halloween V

Season 6, Episode 5 - Air Date: 10/29/2014
From ABC: It’s Halloween night, and Frankie and Mike are stunned – and a bit scared — to learn that Brick has invited a girl over to the house just to hang with him.
Episode Guide

The Table

Season 6, Episode 4 - Air Date: 10/22/2014
From ABC: After being presented with a special necklace to proclaim his love, Sue becomes angry with her boyfriend, Darrin, when she discovers that he had also given the same gift to his former girlfriend.
Episode Guide

Major Anxiety

Season 6, Episode 3 - Air Date: 10/8/2014
From ABC: Axl begins to panic when he discovers that he needs to declare a college major by the end of the week — and he has absolutely no idea what he wants to do.
Episode Guide

The Loneliest Locker

Season 6, Episode 2 - Air Date: 10/1/2014
From ABC: Frankie and Mike scramble to find second jobs in a desperate attempt to afford sending Sue to a good college next year.
Episode Guide

Unbraceable You

Season 6, Episode 1 - Air Date: 9/24/2014
From ABC: Frankie makes a giant blunder when she discovers that school started a week earlier than she thought, and Sue and Brick must scramble to catch up on the days they’ve missed and re-acclimate themselves to school life.