Season 2 Episodes

Episode Guide

Back to Summer

Season 2, Episode 24 - Air Date: 5/25/2011
Brick must write a daily journal for school or risk being held back; Axl has time left in his community service requirement; Sue must prove she had perfect attendance.
Episode Guide

The Bridge

Season 2, Episode 23 - Air Date: 5/18/2011
Frankie and Mike try to get Brick over his fear of crossing bridges; Axl competes against his nemesis for a job; Sue has trouble choosing a bathing suit.
Episode Guide

The Prom

Season 2, Episode 22 - Air Date: 5/11/2011
Axl invites the wrong girl to the prom, then decides to stand her up; Sue tries to fit in with the school's B crowd; Brick bores Frankie and Mike with his one-man plays.
Episode Guide

Mother's Day II

Season 2, Episode 21 - Air Date: 5/4/2011
Things don't go as planned when Mike and the kids give Frankie a day without the family as a Mother's Day gift.
Episode Guide

Royal Wedding

Season 2, Episode 20 - Air Date: 4/20/2011
Frankie becomes obsessed with the upcoming royal wedding; Brick helps Sue when she decides to try out for the school's news team; Mike has to make cutbacks at the quarry.
Episode Guide

The Legacy

Season 2, Episode 19 - Air Date: 4/13/2011
Mike's motives are questioned when he punishes Axl by forbidding him to play in the last school basketball game of the season; Sue wins a trophy; Brick has to wear his cousin's clothes.
Episode Guide

Spring Cleaning

Season 2, Episode 18 - Air Date: 3/23/2011
The Hecks spend spring break trying to clean out the house; Brick opens an information stand where he sells advice for a dollar.
Episode Guide

The Math Class

Season 2, Episode 17 - Air Date: 3/2/2011
Ms. Rinsky (Doris Roberts) asks Frankie and Mike to attend a math class after Frankie questions her teaching skills; Sue and Axl consider helping their aunt find a time capsule she buried.
Episode Guide

Hecks on a Plane

Season 2, Episode 16 - Air Date: 2/23/2011
Everything that can go wrong does when the Heck family embarks on a trip to New York. [ABC]
Episode Guide

Friends, Lies, and Videotape

Season 2, Episode 15 - Air Date: 2/16/2011
Frankie intends to find a suitable friend for Brick; Sue sneaks into an R-rated movie with her friend Carly; Axl and his band covertly shoot footage of their biology teacher (Kristin Cavallari) for their music video.
Episode Guide

Valentine's Day II

Season 2, Episode 14 - Air Date: 2/9/2011
Frankie is happy when Axl asks her to help him choose a present for his mysterious new girlfriend; Mike accidentally embarrasses Brick; Sue tries to find the guy she kissed during a hayride.
Episode Guide

Super Sunday

Season 2, Episode 13 - Air Date: 1/19/2011
In preparation for the upcoming Super Bowl, Brick studies football; Mr. Ehlert asks Frankie to accompany him to a managerial seminar.
Episode Guide

The Big Chill

Season 2, Episode 12 - Air Date: 1/12/2011
Mike gets mad at Frankie when she unwittingly pays $200 for eye cream; Axl cares for a mechanical infant for health class.
Episode Guide

Taking Back the House

Season 2, Episode 11 - Air Date: 1/5/2011
Axl, Sue and Brick resist when Mike and Frankie try to regain control of the household. [ABC]
Episode Guide

A Simple Christmas

Season 2, Episode 10 - Air Date: 12/8/2010
Frankie's holiday plans are threatened when her parents come to stay with the family. [ABC]
Episode Guide

Thanksgiving II

Season 2, Episode 9 - Air Date: 11/24/2010
Mike reluctantly invites his brother and father over for Thanksgiving. [ABC]
Episode Guide

Errand Boy

Season 2, Episode 8 - Air Date: 11/17/2010
Brick pleads with Frankie to leave him home alone when she runs errands. [ABC]
Episode Guide

A Birthday Story

Season 2, Episode 7 - Air Date: 11/3/2010
Frankie and Mike are speechless when, on his ninth birthday, Brick demands to hear the true story about the day he was born, which has remained a mysterious Heck family secret.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 6 - Air Date: 10/27/2010
Frankie is excited over being invited to an adult neighborhood Halloween party. But will she be able to get Mike to dress up in a costume, or will he have his own idea of fun?
Episode Guide

Foreign Exchange

Season 2, Episode 5 - Air Date: 10/20/2010
Frankie convinces the family to host a Japanese foreign exchange student. [ABC]
Episode Guide

The Quarry

Season 2, Episode 4 - Air Date: 10/13/2010
When Axl is suspended for skipping school, Mike decides it's time to teach his son a lesson about life and makes him go to work with him at the quarry.
Episode Guide

The Diaper Incident

Season 2, Episode 3 - Air Date: 10/6/2010
A store clerk makes an assumption that leaves Frankie feeling humiliated; Sue falls for one of Axl's friends; Brick tests urban legends.
Episode Guide

Back to School

Season 2, Episode 2 - Air Date: 9/29/2010
Mike and Frankie must decide whether to attend Axl's football game or Sue's first cross-country meet; after raking the yard, Brick wants to set the leaves free in the forest.
Episode Guide

Back to School

Season 2, Episode 1 - Air Date: 9/22/2010
Frankie comes up with a plan to stay on top of her kids' schedules; Brick's new teacher (Doris Roberts) accuses Frankie of being overprotective.