Season 2 Episodes

Episode Guide

Red Sky in the Morning

Season 2, Episode 23 - Air Date: 5/20/2010
Patrick Jane and Kristina's first date is interrupted by a report of Red John striking again, which is discovered to be a copycat.
Episode Guide

Red Letter

Season 2, Episode 22 - Air Date: 5/13/2010
Romantic sparks begin to fly when Patrick Jane and supposed psychic Kristina Frye cross paths again during the CBI investigation into the murder of a charismatic head of a non-profit organization that fights human trafficking.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 21 - Air Date: 5/6/2010
Patrick Jane and the CBI team investigate the death of a mathematical genius by a gun-wielding clown.
Episode Guide

Red All Over

Season 2, Episode 20 - Air Date: 4/29/2010
When a media mogul is murdered, Patrick Jane and the CBI team investigate cult leader Bret Stiles, who may have had an axe to grind following the publication of a critical story about his group
Episode Guide

Blood Money

Season 2, Episode 19 - Air Date: 4/22/2010
When Patrick Jane's sneaky conduct causes the case of a confessed hitman to be tossed out of court, his annoyed CBI team must start the investigation over from scratch.
Episode Guide

Aingavite Baa

Season 2, Episode 18 - Air Date: 4/7/2010
When a "Jane Doe" with amnesia and covered in blood steps in front of Cho and Van Pelt's car, Patrick Jane must use all of his skills to discover who she is, her last location and why she lost her memory
Episode Guide

The Red Box

Season 2, Episode 17 - Air Date: 4/1/2010
Patrick Jane, Lisbon and the CBI team brace themselves to finally meet their new boss, Special Agent Madeleine Hightower.
Episode Guide

Code Red

Season 2, Episode 16 - Air Date: 3/11/2010
When Dr. Alicia Seberg, a government research scientist, is exposed to a deadly toxin while at work and has only hours to live, she calls Patrick Jane and the CBI to find her murderer.
Episode Guide

Red Herring

Season 2, Episode 15 - Air Date: 3/4/2010
Jane and the team investigate the murder of an arrogant chef during a cooking competition in Napa Valley.
Episode Guide

Blood In, Blood Out

Season 2, Episode 14 - Air Date: 2/11/2010
When a member of Cho's former gang, the Avon Park Playboys, is found murdered, Patrick Jane insists on helping Cho with his off-the-books investigation.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 13 - Air Date: 2/4/2010
Patrick Jane and the CBI team investigate when the body of a high-end luxury car sales woman is found in the trunk of a Bentley in the dealership's showroom.
Episode Guide

Bleeding Heart

Season 2, Episode 12 - Air Date: 1/21/2010
Patrick Jane and the team investigate the murder of a mayor's aide, and Rigsby and Van Pelt make a big announcement.
Episode Guide

Rose-Colored Glasses

Season 2, Episode 11 - Air Date: 1/14/2010
Jane and company investigate the murder of a man and his wife, on heir way to his fifteen year high school reunion where, clearly, the attendees haven't changed all that much.
Episode Guide

Throwing Fire

Season 2, Episode 10 - Air Date: 12/17/2009
While Jane and the team examine the crime scene where a baseball scout is found murdered, Jane is clocked in the head by a ball and flashes back to his childhood with his overbearing father.
Episode Guide

A Price Above Rubies

Season 2, Episode 9 - Air Date: 12/10/2009
A jewel heist during a charity event leaves a man lingering near death but the investigation takes a bizare turn when the chief suspect winds up dead.
Episode Guide

His Red Right Hand

Season 2, Episode 8 - Air Date: 11/19/2009
The CBI team is faced with a violent and shocking crime in their own office, but must work the case in spite of their alarm of who may be behind it.
Episode Guide

Red Bulls

Season 2, Episode 7 - Air Date: 11/12/2009
Minelli orders Patrick Jane and Lisbon and company to play nice and work together with Bosco and his team to locate a kidnapped woman being held for ransom.
Episode Guide

Black Gold and Red Blood

Season 2, Episode 6 - Air Date: 11/5/2009
Jane's overstepping of the law finally lands him in prison but doesn't hurt his style at all.
Episode Guide

Red Scare

Season 2, Episode 5 - Air Date: 10/29/2009
Jane and the CBI team are called in to investigate the death of a prominent architect found murdered in a crumbling old mansion, and there appears to be a number of suspects.
Episode Guide

Red Menace

Season 2, Episode 4 - Air Date: 10/15/2009
Jane and the CBI investigate the murder of Gordon Hodge, a powerful attorney, who is responsible for allowing a vicious murderer, Van McBride, to walk away a free man.
Episode Guide

Red Badge

Season 2, Episode 3 - Air Date: 10/8/2009
Jane, Cho, Rigsby and Van Pelt decide to conduct their own investigation when Lisbon is accused of murdering a child molester she arrested who was recently paroled.
Episode Guide

The Scarlet Letter

Season 2, Episode 2 - Air Date: 10/1/2009
Lisbon and the team work the case of a State Senator's murdered intern, while Jane simultaneously tries to find out what new information Bosco has uncovered on the Red John case.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 1 - Air Date: 9/24/2009
Jane and Lisbon learn that the Red John case has been reassigned to a different CBI team led by the straight-shooting officer Sam Bosco.