Season 2 Episodes

Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 13 - Air Date: 5/15/2005
A surprise guest shows up at a sad event as Bette gets stunning news about her job. Tina goes into a surprisingly difficult labor, Jenny finally reaches breaking point over her painful childhood memory, Alice struggles with her jealousy, and Peggy Peabody lays down the laws with her daughter, Helena.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 12 - Air Date: 5/8/2005
Bette reaches out to Tina as she decides to take her father home for his final days. Jenny struggles after recalling a difficult memory from her childhood, and Alice becomes jealous when Dana agrees to have dinner with her ex-girlfriend, Lara.
Episode Guide

Loud and Proud

Season 2, Episode 11 - Air Date: 5/1/2005
Dana is stunned when she learns a big secret about her brother, Howie, at Gay Pride 2005. Mark tries to make amends with Jenny and Shane, Kit and Bette learn that their father, Melvin, is refusing treatment for his illness, and a shocking memory about Jenny's childhood is revealed.
Episode Guide

Land Ahoy

Season 2, Episode 10 - Air Date: 4/24/2005
A lesbian cruise in the Caribbean proves eventful for Dana, Alice, Shane, Jenny and Carmen. Bette and Kit struggle to reconcile with their estranged father, Melvin, during his visit.
Episode Guide

Late, Later, Latent

Season 2, Episode 9 - Air Date: 4/17/2005
Dana is stunned when Alice requests a bold sexual favor from her. Burr Connor (guest star Tony Goldwyn) reveals a secret to Jenny.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 8 - Air Date: 4/10/2005
When Alice runs into her ex, she is surprised to find out that she is now dating Dana's ex-girlfriend.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 7 - Air Date: 4/3/2005
Shane tries to dull her pain in the hopes that she can forget about Carmen and Jenny's blossoming relationship.
Episode Guide

Lagrimas de Oro

Season 2, Episode 6 - Air Date: 3/27/2005
Alice pushes Dana to break up with Tonya, but Dana isn't prepared for when Tonya reveals her own secret.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 5 - Air Date: 3/20/2005
Bette tries to fix her relationship with Tina, but she gets a rude awakening with some bad news both at home and work.
Episode Guide

Lynch Pin

Season 2, Episode 4 - Air Date: 3/13/2005
Bette travels to New York on a business trip. Tina is shocked and angry about her lawyer's true intentions.
Episode Guide

Loneliest Number

Season 2, Episode 3 - Air Date: 3/6/2005
When she is rejected from the writing class, Jenny sets out to win over her intimidating professor. Tina is devastated when she finds an email from Candace on Bette's computer, Dana and Alice continue to hide their attraction for each other, and Kit tries to find an opening act for her new club.
Episode Guide

Lap Dance

Season 2, Episode 2 - Air Date: 2/27/2005
Acting on Alice's advice, Tina decides to hire a famous lawyer. Dana and Alice struggle to stay away from each other, Ivan gives Kit the cold shoulder, and Jenny decides to have a serious discussion with Robin regarding their relationship.
Episode Guide

Life, Loss, Leaving

Season 2, Episode 1 - Air Date: 2/20/2005
As Bette desperately begs for Tina's forgiveness, Tina herself is hiding a shocking secret from Bette and all her friends.