Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

Limb from Limb

Season 1, Episode 13 - Air Date: 4/11/2004
As the "Provocations" opening approaches, Bette struggles with a temptation. After some sad news, Dana turns to Tonya, leaving Alice unhappy.
Episode Guide

Locked Up

Season 1, Episode 12 - Air Date: 4/4/2004
After a riot at the gallery, the entire gang ends up in jail. Shane rejects Clea's affections, Jenny goes on a date, and Marina makes a move on Robin as she prepares for Drag King night at The Planet.
Episode Guide

Looking Back

Season 1, Episode 11 - Air Date: 3/28/2004
Tina, Jenny, Shane, Alice and Dana all share an eventful trip to Palm Springs. While on the road, they all share their "first love" stories.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 3/21/2004
Bette is worried about Tina when she throws herself into volunteer work, Marina and Francesca get into an argument, Alice thinks she may be pregnant by Lisa, and Dana and Jenny try to console each other.
Episode Guide

Luck, Next Time

Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 3/14/2004
Shane gets the opportunity to style a high-profile client's hair, Bette and Tina receive some devastating news, Jenny goes to dinner with Marina and Francesca, and Alice decides that her relationship with Lisa is too complex.
Episode Guide

Listen Up

Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 3/7/2004
When Jenny's old roommate (guest star Sarah Strange) from college comes to stay, Jenny decides to use the opportunity to reveal the details about her affair with Marina.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 2/29/2004
Tina and Bette are stunned when their friends say their impending parenthood has made them boring. Jenny stays at Marina's when Tim throws her out but she is shocked to learn the truth about Marina's personal life.
Episode Guide

Losing It

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 2/22/2004
After arriving home, Tim starts to worry when he learns that Jenny has vanished. Bette travels to New York for an art opening and her relationship with Tina is put to the test.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 2/15/2004
Dana is invited to a dinner party for Subaru, who want to sponsor her tennis career, but Lara is hurt when Dana takes her male doubles partner instead of her.
Episode Guide

Lies, Lies, Lies

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 2/8/2004
Jenny confides in her old college professor about her affair with Marina. Bette receives some delightful news.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 2/1/2004
Bette engages in a battle with the chairman of the gallery board who wants to close down the gallery.
Episode Guide

Let's Do It

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 1/25/2004
Tina tries to get over her concerns about the new sperm donor. Tim decides to throw a dinner party and invites Marina, making Jenny feel uncomfortable.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 1/18/2004
Bette Porter and Tina Kennard have been a couple for seven years, and they want to start a family. Their next-door neighbor, Tim Haspel, is excited that his girlfriend, a talented young writer named Jenny Schecter, is moving in with him.