Season 2 Episodes

Episode Guide

Whine Country

Season 2, Episode 25 - Air Date: 5/22/2000
Doug and Carrie face problems when they try to decide where to go on vacation.
Episode Guide

Flower Power

Season 2, Episode 24 - Air Date: 5/15/2000
Doug shows his romantic side as Carrie thinks he has lost it; Arthur serves on a jury.
Episode Guide

Restaurant Row

Season 2, Episode 23 - Air Date: 5/8/2000
Carrie forbids Doug to eat at his favorite Italian restaurant.
Episode Guide

Soft Touch

Season 2, Episode 22 - Air Date: 5/1/2000
Doug gets pulled into a water filter scheme thanks to his neighbors.
Episode Guide

Big Dougie

Season 2, Episode 21 - Air Date: 4/17/2000
Doug becomes a Big Brother. Which leads him to running a 10K race to support heart disease; Carrie accidentally tells another Doug she loves him.
Episode Guide

Wild Cards

Season 2, Episode 20 - Air Date: 3/6/2000
Doug loses a lot of money when he and Deacon go to Atlantic City to gamble.
Episode Guide

Surprise Artie

Season 2, Episode 19 - Air Date: 2/28/2000
Doug must keep up with Arthur while Carrie organizes his 75th birthday surprise party. When Doug loses Arthur, Carrie must find him.
Episode Guide

The Shmenkmans

Season 2, Episode 18 - Air Date: 2/21/2000
Doug and Carrie make new friends, and by a scheduling mix-up the new friends, and Deacon and Kelly end are invited to the same dinner party.
Episode Guide

Meet By-Product

Season 2, Episode 17 - Air Date: 2/14/2000
Doug and Carrie recall the first time they met.
Episode Guide

Fair Game

Season 2, Episode 16 - Air Date: 2/7/2000
When Carrie is caught cheating at a board game twice, they trace her cheating problem back to when she was a child.
Episode Guide

Frozen Pop

Season 2, Episode 15 - Air Date: 1/24/2000
Arthur is moved upstairs to Carrie's office once the weather gets cold, but have problems when the weather warms up and Arthur thinks his move was permanent.
Episode Guide

Block Buster

Season 2, Episode 14 - Air Date: 1/17/2000
Doug has his old football teammates over; Meanwhile, Spence tries to get his revenge on the football players for what they did to him in high school.
Episode Guide

Party Favor

Season 2, Episode 13 - Air Date: 1/10/2000
Carrie convinces Doug to be the best man at his cousin's wedding.
Episode Guide

Net Prophets

Season 2, Episode 12 - Air Date: 12/13/1999
Carrie wants to invest Doug's Christmas bonus; Arthur competes with the neighbors about who has the largest yard decoration.
Episode Guide

Sparing Carrie

Season 2, Episode 11 - Air Date: 11/29/1999
Due to financial trouble, Doug's bowling team must win the next game. Doug must help Carrie to improve her bowling ability or kick her off the team.
Episode Guide

Roamin' Holiday

Season 2, Episode 10 - Air Date: 11/22/1999
In an attempt to get away from Carrie's friends for Thanksgiving, Doug invites Spence over.
Episode Guide

I, Candy

Season 2, Episode 9 - Air Date: 11/15/1999
A waitress flirts with Doug which causes him to start acting strange.
Episode Guide

Dire Strayts

Season 2, Episode 8 - Air Date: 11/8/1999
Doug and Carrie invite Ray and Debra Barone over for dinner.
Episode Guide

Get Away

Season 2, Episode 7 - Air Date: 11/1/1999
Doug and Carrie, along with Deacon and Kelly, go on a weekend trip. While there, they find out that Deacon and Kelly have a very active sex life.
Episode Guide

Doug Out

Season 2, Episode 6 - Air Date: 10/25/1999
Arthur's inclusion at an outing to a Mets game creates problems for Doug.
Episode Guide

Tube Stakes

Season 2, Episode 5 - Air Date: 10/18/1999
Carrie leaves the garage door open and Doug's big screen TV is stolen.
Episode Guide

Parent Trapped

Season 2, Episode 4 - Air Date: 10/11/1999
Deacon & Kelly ask Doug & Carrie to be the godparents of their baby; Arthur runs into trouble at the pretzel store when he is put in charge.
Episode Guide

Assaulted Nuts

Season 2, Episode 3 - Air Date: 10/4/1999
Doug, while goofing off at work, accidentally ends up with a staple wound to the scrotum.
Episode Guide

Female Problems

Season 2, Episode 2 - Air Date: 9/27/1999
Doug feels left out after Carrie becomes friends with a new neighbor.
Episode Guide

Queasy Rider

Season 2, Episode 1 - Air Date: 9/20/1999
Against Carrie's wishes, Doug buys a motorcycle which causes them to have a huge fight; Meanwhile, Arthur gets a job at a pretzel store.