Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

A Goode Man Is Hard to Find

Season 1, Episode 13 - Air Date: 8/7/2009
Gerald thinks Mo and Trish want him to be the sperm donor for their next child; Charlie decides to teach Ubuntu how to be a man.
Episode Guide

Gerald's Way or the Highway

Season 1, Episode 12 - Air Date: 8/6/2009
Gerald adopts a highway.
Episode Guide

Trouble in Store

Season 1, Episode 11 - Air Date: 8/1/2009
Helen is banned from One Earth on the day of Gerald's big meal, after 'stealing' something from the store.
Episode Guide

Public Disturbance

Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 7/25/2009
In an effort to bring public radio to the town, Gerald tries to get the other residents to become involved as well.
Episode Guide

After-School Special

Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 7/18/2009
While Helen and Gerald tutor some at risk kids after school, their own children are left to their own devices.
Episode Guide

A Goode Game of Chicken

Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 7/10/2009
Gerald eats a meal that contains chicken even though it's not supposed to. He decides to take on Cranky (a chef) to protest what happened.
Episode Guide

Graffiti in Greenville

Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 7/3/2009
Helen becomes a grafitti artist in order to make Bliss do some actual work, because she has been lying to her about the work she's been 'doing'.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 6/26/2009
Helen gets the support of 'Freegan' Heinrich in order to get more people to come to the Eco Festival.
Episode Guide

A Tale of Two Lesbians

Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 6/20/2009
Gerald and Helen offend a lesbian couple so must seek out new lesbian friends in order to prove they aren't being offensive.
Episode Guide

Helen's Back

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 6/12/2009
The Goodes' chances of being featured on the all-important organic garden tour is threatened when Helen injures her back.
Episode Guide

Goodes Gone Wild

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 6/3/2009
Helen sees a way to win Charlie's approval when he takes a shine to one of the rescues at her pet adoption.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 6/4/2009
Ubuntu becomes a star on his high-school football team, and Helen and Gerald struggle with being a football family.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 5/27/2009
Bliss takes drastic action and joins an abstinence group after hearing more than her fair share of safe sex talk from her mother.