Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 23 - Air Date: 5/21/2010
At Eli Gold's urging, Alicia must decide if she'll stand by her man during Peter's new political campaign, or if she'll pursue a relationship with Will instead.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 22 - Air Date: 5/13/2010
Eli Gold works on getting Peter's charges dropped, and Alicia defends Colin Sweeney, a client and accused wife killer, who claims self defense after she finds him handcuffed to a dead woman.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 21 - Air Date: 5/6/2010
The winner is announced in the competition between Alicia and Cary.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 20 - Air Date: 4/29/2010
The police are quickly at the door when Peter's electronic monitor sounds after he chases Alicia out of the apartment.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 19 - Air Date: 4/22/2010
When Alicia goes head-to-head in the courtroom with former boss Jonas Stern, she debates whether or not use personal information to her advantage.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 18 - Air Date: 3/31/2010
Alicia and Will defend a college student accused of killing her sorority sister while under the influence of a sleep aid.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 17 - Air Date: 3/16/2010
In an emergency courtroom set up in a hospital, Alicia and Will battle Patti Nyholm and an insurance company that refuses to pay for life-saving in-utero surgery.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 16 - Air Date: 3/2/2010
As Peter strategizes on how to handle his retrial and the next steps in his public rehabilitation, Alicia and Will defend an attorney arrested for murder.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 15 - Air Date: 2/24/2010
While Peter gets acclimated to life at home and works on a comeback strategy with his political team, including Eli Gold, Alicia and Diane wrestle with spousal privilege laws in a murder case that hinges on their ability to get a wife to testify against her husband.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 14 - Air Date: 2/9/2010
Alicia defends a man accused of killing his child's babysitter. Meanwhile, Peter's appeal seems to be going well, and Alicia prepares for the idea of him returning to her life.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 13 - Air Date: 2/2/2010
Tensions are high as Peter's appeal begins while Alicia has to defend a wealthy client who doesn't seem that innocent, even after he's found not guilty of murdering his wife.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 12 - Air Date: 1/12/2010
Alicia and the kids have to deal with some really bad news and then she has to give Peter some information that will make him furious.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 11 - Air Date: 1/5/2010
Alicia learns more about Peter's fall from office when she represents Glenn Child's wife, Marie Browning, in her divorce appeal.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 12/15/2009
When a judge overturns a simple plea deal that Alicia arranged, she looks into his motivation, and Diane is made an offer she can not refuse.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 11/24/2009
Alicia is asked to represent a partner in the firm on a DUI charge. Her attention is split when she is suddenly forced to face the Other Woman.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 11/17/2009
While Alicia is preparing in a case defending a scientist accused of arson, she is suddenly asked to testify on Peter's behalf.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 11/11/2009
Alicia, representing a daughter of one of the partner in the firm, finds herself very attracted to her co-counsel, mostly because of his unorthodox approach of defending their client.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 11/3/2009
As Alicia works with Will on the appeal of a death row inmate, she agrees to a conjugal visit with Peter in order to get information from him since her client was convicted under Peter's regime as state's attorney.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 10/20/2009
Alicia and Will have only 72 hours to find the smoking gun that proves the train company, and not the three engineers, is responsible for the crash, thus securing the widows their pensions the company is holding back.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 10/13/2009
Alicia uncovers evidence that possibly proves that the jury is tampering with her firm's class action law suit that she has against a pharmaceutical company, while the legal team of her husband continues to mount the case for his appeal.
Episode Guide

You Can't Go Home Again

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 10/6/2009
The son of Alicia's former friends is charged with felony murder, and Alicia decides to defend him, despite the fact that they ostracized her ever since the scandal.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 9/29/2009
After the State's Attorney refuses to pursue criminal charges, Alicia becomes second chair on a civil suit involving the rape of a prostitute at a bachelor party who may have been hired and abused by her own husband.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 8/17/2009
Alicia returns to work as a defense attorney after her husband's corruption scandal and incarceration.