Season 2 Episodes

Episode Guide

Empty Nests

Season 2, Episode 26 - Air Date: 5/16/1987
In this pilot for another series (Empty Nest, obviously the concept was retooled), the girls' friend Renee is feeling depressed and lonely with her children grown up and moved out and her husband's workaholic habits.
Episode Guide

A Piece of Cake

Season 2, Episode 25 - Air Date: 5/9/1987
While preparing for a friend's birthday party, the girls recall past birthdays, including Rose's surprise birthday party for Dorothy, a surprise birthday party for Blanche and a memory of Sophia's birthday involving her late-husband Sal.
Episode Guide

To Catch a Neighbor

Season 2, Episode 24 - Air Date: 5/2/1987
Two police detectives stake out the girls' home to investigate the neighbors whom are believed to be dealers in stolen gems.
Episode Guide

Son-in-Law Dearest

Season 2, Episode 23 - Air Date: 4/11/1987
Dorothy's daughter, Kate is coming for a visit and has a big announcement. Dorothy is excited when she thinks the announcement is going to be that Kate is pregnant.
Episode Guide

Diamond in the Rough

Season 2, Episode 22 - Air Date: 3/21/1987
While Dorothy and Rose are planning a hospital charity banquet, Blanche falls for Jake, the caterer hired for the event.
Episode Guide

Dorothy's Prized Pupil

Season 2, Episode 21 - Air Date: 3/14/1987
Dorothy feels that it's her fault when her prized pupil wins a writing contest which inadvertently signals the INS that he's an illegal alien.
Episode Guide

Whose Face is This, Anyway?

Season 2, Episode 20 - Air Date: 2/28/1987
Blanche is convinced that her beauty is fading after attending her high school reunion and discovers many of classmates have had face lifts.
Episode Guide

Long Days Journey into Marinara

Season 2, Episode 19 - Air Date: 2/21/1987
Sophia's sister, Angela arrives in Miami for a visit and decides to move there but while she's looking for an apartment Dorothy invites her to stay with the girls.
Episode Guide

Forgive Me, Father

Season 2, Episode 18 - Air Date: 2/14/1987
Blanche and Rose plan a nice dinner at the house for Dorothy and her new boyfriend whom she later learns is a priest.
Episode Guide

Bedtime Story

Season 2, Episode 17 - Air Date: 2/7/1987
When the girls learn that a number of relatives are going to be visiting, they reminisce about times they've had to share a bed and strange places they've had to sleep, including a train station.
Episode Guide

And Then There Was One

Season 2, Episode 16 - Air Date: 1/31/1987
Sophia readies herself for participating in a walkathon. Meanwhile, Dorothy, Blanche and Rose babysit for the walkathon participants children but when the event is over, a baby is left unclaimed.
Episode Guide

Before and After

Season 2, Episode 15 - Air Date: 1/24/1987
Rose is convinced she died during a throat spasm. This leads her to live her life to the hilt, totally disrupting the other girls lives.
Episode Guide

The Actor

Season 2, Episode 14 - Air Date: 1/17/1987
Dorothy, Blanche and Rose each vie for the attention of an actor in the local community theatre, who on the sly begins romancing each of them.
Episode Guide

The Stan Who Came to Dinner

Season 2, Episode 13 - Air Date: 1/10/1987
Dorothy feels sympathy for Stan when he tells her he's going to have open heart surgery. However that sympathy fades when she learns of his many infidelities while they were married.
Episode Guide

The Sisters

Season 2, Episode 12 - Air Date: 1/3/1987
For Sophia's birthday, Dorothy flies in her sister, Angela from Sicily as a surprise. However, Dorothy's the one whose surprised when Sophia's reaction is that of disgust.
Episode Guide

'Twas the Nightmare Before Christmas

Season 2, Episode 11 - Air Date: 12/20/1986
The girls each plan to spend Christmas with their families but a series of strange occurrences lead them to spend Christmas together in Miami.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 10 - Air Date: 12/13/1986
Rose places an ad in the personals column and she is let down when she doesn't hear an immediate response.
Episode Guide

Joust Between Friends

Season 2, Episode 9 - Air Date: 12/6/1986
Laid off from work, Dorothy searches for part-time work which leads to Blanche getting her a job at the museum.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 8 - Air Date: 11/29/1986
The girls' dream vacation in the Caribbean turns out to be far from what was advertised in the brochure.
Episode Guide

Family Affair

Season 2, Episode 7 - Air Date: 11/22/1986
Dorothy's son, Michael, and Rose's daughter, Bridget, each come to Miami for a visit and each of them become a little too friendly for Dorothy and Rose's liking.
Episode Guide

Big Daddy's Little Lady

Season 2, Episode 6 - Air Date: 11/15/1986
Blanche's father comes to Miami for a visit and has an announcement he's engaged to be married. Blanche is thrilled until she meets his fiancee who happens to be younger than herself.
Episode Guide

Isn't It Romantic?

Season 2, Episode 5 - Air Date: 11/8/1986
Dorothy's old friend, Jean comes to Miami for a visit and Dorothy decides not to tell Blanche and Rose that Jean is a lesbian.
Episode Guide

It's a Miserable Life

Season 2, Episode 4 - Air Date: 11/1/1986
The girls circulate a petition to save a 200 year old oak tree which is located on the property of the most hated woman in the neighborhood, Frieda Claxton, who wants the tree cut down.
Episode Guide

Take Him

Season 2, Episode 3 - Air Date: 10/11/1986
Dorothy dumps a depressed Stan on Blanche but then becomes incredibly jealous when Blanche and Stan hit it off.
Episode Guide

Ladies of the Evening

Season 2, Episode 2 - Air Date: 10/4/1986
The house is fumigated and the girls move into a Miami Beach hotel. Previously, Blanche had won three tickets to see the opening of Burt Reynolds new movie and passes to the party held afterwards where they could meet him.
Episode Guide

End of the Curse

Season 2, Episode 1 - Air Date: 9/27/1986
Blanche is mortified after taking a pregnancy test which indicates she's pregnant. Then after visiting her doctor, she learns the truth, she's beginning menopause.