Season 4 Episodes

Episode Guide

The Philadelphia Story

Season 4, Episode 26 - Air Date: 5/23/1994
Will returns to the City of Brotherly Love and discovers he's the butt of old friends' jokes, prompting him to go into training to settle an old score and clear his reputation as a chicken.
Episode Guide

For Sale By Owner

Season 4, Episode 25 - Air Date: 5/16/1994
A stranger makes a generous offer for the Banks estate, which prompts the family to reminisce about their good times there.
Episode Guide

Papa's Got a Brand-New Excuse

Season 4, Episode 24 - Air Date: 5/9/1994
Ben Vereen plays Will's long-lost father, who breezes into town and promises Will the moon, which angers an unforgiving Philip.
Episode Guide

Mother's Day

Season 4, Episode 23 - Air Date: 5/2/1994
Newlyweds Jazz and Jewel try to start a family, but it turns out they're going to need a little help -- from Will; Phil urges the kids to give Vivian thoughtful Mother's Day gifts.
Episode Guide

M is For the Many Things She Gave Me

Season 4, Episode 22 - Air Date: 4/25/1994
It's double trouble for Will when Philip's old flame visits with her daughter, who's attracted to Will.
Episode Guide

The Harder They Fall

Season 4, Episode 21 - Air Date: 3/14/1994
An overprotective dad takes Will flying to scare him out of getting too serious with his daughter.
Episode Guide

The Ol' Ball and Chain

Season 4, Episode 20 - Air Date: 2/28/1994
Philip foots the bill when Jazz decides to marry a jailbird -- who moves in on Will.
Episode Guide

You'd Better Shop Around

Season 4, Episode 19 - Air Date: 2/21/1994
A car dealer hires Will, then persuades him to drop out of college.
Episode Guide

Stop Will! In the Name of Love

Season 4, Episode 18 - Air Date: 2/14/1994
A Valentine's double date finds Will treating Ashley like a kid and Ashley demanding r-e-s-p-e-c-t.
Episode Guide

When You Hit Upon a Star

Season 4, Episode 17 - Air Date: 1/31/1994
Will becomes a jet-setter while dating a pop star.
Episode Guide

I Know Why the Caged Bird Screams

Season 4, Episode 16 - Air Date: 1/24/1993
Will and Jazz steal a statue from a rival school, whose team retaliates by kidnapping ULA's lucky charm -- Carlton, the strutting peacock mascot.
Episode Guide

Who's the Boss

Season 4, Episode 15 - Air Date: 1/10/1994
Business drops off at the Peacock Stop when Carlton takes over as manager; elsewhere, an ""I Hate Hilary"" newsletter precipitates stormy weather.
Episode Guide

Sleepless in Bel-Air

Season 4, Episode 14 - Air Date: 1/3/1994
Will pays for putting off studying for a midterm until the last minute, and Ashley pays for staying out late on her first date.
Episode Guide

'Twas the Night Before Christening

Season 4, Episode 13 - Air Date: 12/20/1993
Vivian promises god-motherhood of her child to both of her sisters, while Will hatches a harebrained scheme to get Boyz II Men to perform at baby Nicky's christening.
Episode Guide

You've Got To Be a Football Hero

Season 4, Episode 12 - Air Date: 11/29/1993
Will uses booze to prove his manliness while competing with a hulking football hero who wants to score points with Jackie, and his fraternity brothers leave drunken Will in a cemetery, where he is haunted.
Episode Guide

Take My Cousin -- Please

Season 4, Episode 11 - Air Date: 11/22/1993
On academic probation, Will schemes to improve his grades by fixing up a newly divorced English professor with Hilary, who soon finds fault with the man, further jeopardizing Will's academic future.
Episode Guide

Home is Where the Heart Attack Is

Season 4, Episode 10 - Air Date: 11/15/1993
Will sneaks greasy, high-fat foods to Philip after he promises to diet and exercise, then blames himself when Philip has a heart attack.
Episode Guide

Fresh Prince After Dark

Season 4, Episode 9 - Air Date: 11/8/1993
Will breaks a date with Jackie to accompany Hilary to a Playboy Mansion reception for weather reporters being photographed for the magazine.
Episode Guide

Blood is Thicker Than Mud

Season 4, Episode 8 - Air Date: 11/1/1993
Will and Carlton try to get accepted into an African-American fraternity; Will proves to be just what they want in a pledge, but one of the brothers sees Carlton as a ""prep-school, Bel Air-bred sellout.
Episode Guide

Hex and the Single Guy

Season 4, Episode 7 - Air Date: 10/25/1993
Hilary summons an outrageous TV psychic and spirit channeler who arranges a séance to communicate with the dead and enable Hilary to get over Trevor once and for all -- and hexes a disbelieving Will.
Episode Guide

Will Goes a-Courtin'

Season 4, Episode 6 - Air Date: 10/18/1993
When Phillip sues Will and Carlton for unpaid rent, two different versions of the dispute are aired -- neither entirely truthful.
Episode Guide

It's Better to Have Loved and Lost It...

Season 4, Episode 5 - Air Date: 10/11/1993
After Will's friends guys rib Carlton about being a virgin, Miss Right (Belcon) appears and sweeps Carlton off his feet.
Episode Guide

Father of the Year

Season 4, Episode 4 - Air Date: 10/4/1993
Stuck with caring for Nicky for the day, Will soon discovers the benefits of baby-sitting: he's suddenly a big man on campus with the women so long as he poses as a single dad.
Episode Guide

All Guts, No Glory

Season 4, Episode 3 - Air Date: 9/27/1993
Registration day finds Will signing up for no-brainer classes, plus one that might truly challenge him -- a philosophy course he takes to meet a girl.
Episode Guide

Where There's a Will, There's a Way (2)

Season 4, Episode 2 - Air Date: 9/20/1993
Will brings Carlton shocking news that Jackie is an old friend of his from Philly; the two guys get evicted from their apartment; and Hilary asks for a ""special"" proposal from Trevor -- and gets it.
Episode Guide

Where There's a Will, There's a Way (1)

Season 4, Episode 1 - Air Date: 9/20/1993
College-bound Will and Carlton settle into their new L.A. party pad, to which Carlton brings the woman of his dreams -- Jackie.