Season 2 Episodes

Episode Guide

Strip-Tease for Two

Season 2, Episode 24 - Air Date: 5/4/1992
Will and Carlton lose their shirts investing on a tip -- then take jobs as strippers to recoup their losses and get Vivian's bracelet out of hock.
Episode Guide

Be My Baby Tonight

Season 2, Episode 23 - Air Date: 4/27/1992
Ashley cringes when the family oohs and aahs over her relationship with Kevin , but Will chokes when she asks him about sex -- and her curiosity about reproduction sends Will to a pregnancy counseling center.
Episode Guide

The Aunt Who Came to Dinner

Season 2, Episode 22 - Air Date: 3/23/1992
Aunt Helen arrives unexpectedly, and upsets Will and Carlton's plans for a rendezvous with two French women.
Episode Guide

Vying for Attention

Season 2, Episode 21 - Air Date: 3/2/1992
Will dislikes his mother's new boyfriend.
Episode Guide

Those Were the Days

Season 2, Episode 20 - Air Date: 2/24/1992
Philip and Vivian welcome a '60s radical, who arouses the FBI's interest and influences Will and Carlton to take action over the firing of a nonconformist teacher.
Episode Guide

Eyes on the Prize

Season 2, Episode 19 - Air Date: 2/17/1992
Needing a game show partner, Will must choose between bickering friends.
Episode Guide

Ill Will

Season 2, Episode 18 - Air Date: 2/10/1992
The family fears a steamy exposé when Geoffrey begins his memoirs, while Will fears the scalpel when he enters the hospital, kicking and screaming, for a tonsillectomy.
Episode Guide

Community Action

Season 2, Episode 17 - Air Date: 2/3/1992
When Hillary is ordered to do community service at a free clinic, the doctor in charge becomes the antidote for her marriage-mindedness.
Episode Guide

Geoffrey Cleans Up

Season 2, Episode 16 - Air Date: 1/20/1992
Geoffrey falls hard for a neighbor he believes is a housekeeper -- but who turns out to be very wealthy.
Episode Guide

My Brother's Keeper

Season 2, Episode 15 - Air Date: 1/13/1992
On the basketball court, winning is everything to Will, as it is to an opponent from Malibu Prep, who can't afford to lose.
Episode Guide

Hilary Gets a Life

Season 2, Episode 14 - Air Date: 1/6/1992
Hilary must work for a caterer after her credit cards are cancelled.
Episode Guide

Christmas Show

Season 2, Episode 13 - Air Date: 12/16/1991
On a family ski trip, the Banks find that they must come up with Christmas gifts from the heart after their belongings are stolen.
Episode Guide

Something For Nothing

Season 2, Episode 12 - Air Date: 12/9/1991
After winning at the country club's Monte Carlo night fund-raiser, Will learns that he's expected to donate the money to charity.
Episode Guide

The Butler Did It

Season 2, Episode 11 - Air Date: 11/25/1991
Bell Biv DeVoe shoots a video at the Bankses, courtesy of Carlton, who rents the house while his parents are away.
Episode Guide

Hi-Ho Silver

Season 2, Episode 10 - Air Date: 11/18/1991
Will and Carlton think a party guest stole the silverware.
Episode Guide

Cased Up

Season 2, Episode 9 - Air Date: 11/11/1991
A pompous lawyer who's dating Hilary is no fan of Will's after he's sideswiped by Will's roadster.
Episode Guide

She Ain't Heavy

Season 2, Episode 8 - Air Date: 11/4/1991
Will hits it off with the full-figured Dee Dee, but her size keeps him from asking her to the dance.
Episode Guide

The Big Four-Oh

Season 2, Episode 7 - Air Date: 10/21/1991
Vivian's 40th birthday marks a crisis and a career change in which she plans to perfect her dance skills.
Episode Guide

Guess Who's Coming to Marry?

Season 2, Episode 6 - Air Date: 10/14/1991
Tensions spill over just before the wedding of Will's Aunt Janice when Will's mom meets Janice's intended -- and forbids Will to attend the interracial wedding.
Episode Guide

Granny Gets Busy

Season 2, Episode 5 - Air Date: 10/7/1991
Mortified over spying his mother kiss the handyman, Philip can't bear to think of her having a new man in her life.
Episode Guide

PSAT Pstory

Season 2, Episode 4 - Air Date: 9/30/1991
Will is a picture of confidence, while Carlton is a frazzled bundle of nerves preparing for college aptitude tests.
Episode Guide

Will Gets a Job

Season 2, Episode 3 - Air Date: 9/23/1991
Will tries to juggle school and a new job in order to earn money for the homecoming party; Ashley's classmate Tina becomes interested in Carlton.
Episode Guide

The Mother of All Battles

Season 2, Episode 2 - Air Date: 9/16/1991
Will and Carlton arrive as reinforcements when a bully challenges Ashley to a rumble, but there's real trouble when Philip and Vivian intervene.
Episode Guide

Did the Earth Move For You?

Season 2, Episode 1 - Air Date: 9/9/1991
Will's all-consumed romance with a new girlfriend shakes up the Banks' household, as does Mother Nature, trapping them together during an earthquake.