Season 5 Episodes

Episode Guide

The Hunting Party

Season 5, Episode 11 - Air Date: 8/27/2006
Johnny tries to thwart the assassination of the Vice President and protect the man that Janus' secret conspiracy has set up to take the blame, but it soon becomes clear that Janus has his own plans to assure Stillson's ascension to the White House.
Episode Guide

Into the Heart of Darkness

Season 5, Episode 10 - Air Date: 8/20/2006
The Collector returns, seeking his revenge on Johnny. Now Johnny must race against time to save a newly pregnant Sara from his grasp.
Episode Guide


Season 5, Episode 9 - Air Date: 8/13/2006
A woman claiming to be Purdy's lost-long daughter arrives in Cleaves Mills. Johnny has a vision of the woman causing harm to Purdy, who ignores Johnny's warning.
Episode Guide


Season 5, Episode 8 - Air Date: 8/6/2006
To save a child, Johnny infiltrates a compound belonging to a cult, but soon finds that the place is loaded with explosives and must stop a confrontation between the cult leader and the FBI before the entire place goes up.
Episode Guide


Season 5, Episode 7 - Air Date: 7/30/2006
After Johnny is attacked, he begins to experience visions of his attacker's life and the life of one of the attacker's victims.
Episode Guide

Lotto Fever

Season 5, Episode 6 - Air Date: 7/23/2006
Johnny must deal with an angry man who got winning Lotto tickets from Johnny after meeting him... but is now frustrated with all the problems the money brought with it.
Episode Guide

The Inside Man

Season 5, Episode 5 - Air Date: 7/16/2006
Johnny ends up taking the place of the inside man in a museum robbery to stop the crime and prevent several deaths, but soon finds he may have to help them escape to prevent innocent people from being killed.
Episode Guide

Articles of Faith

Season 5, Episode 4 - Air Date: 7/9/2006
Johnny helps in the investigation of a hate-crime commited by the son of a neo-Nazi, but soon has reason to believe the boy's confession may be false.
Episode Guide


Season 5, Episode 3 - Air Date: 7/2/2006
Johnny is trapped in his house with J.J. and another neighborhood teen by vicious killers, and discovers a family secret while trying to keep one step ahead of the intruders.
Episode Guide

Independence Day

Season 5, Episode 2 - Air Date: 6/25/2006
Johnny has a vision of a dead Bruce in a multi-car accident on the highway, but finds that his every effort to stop it only makes things worse.
Episode Guide

Forbidden Fruit

Season 5, Episode 1 - Air Date: 6/18/2006
Johnny vows to find a way to stop Miranda from marrying Greg Stillson...before she ends up being killed.