Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

Nessuno (Nobody)

Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 5/22/2011
Abandoned by even his cardinals, Alexander meets King Charles with humility and saves his throne, even eliciting a confession from the conqueror he crowns as the new "King of France and Naples;" Della Rovere despairs as Charles abandons him; Lucrezia safely gives birth to a son in a convent as the Borgias secure an annulment of her marriage and plot revenge on their enemies.
Episode Guide

The Art of War

Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 5/15/2011
The invaders capture a fleeing and pregnant Lucrezia as they march on Rome, but she charms King Charles and is allowed to persuade her brother Juan to withdraw his hopelessly outmatched defensive troops; Pope Alexander VI awaits to learn of his fate as Charles enters the city and makes his way to the Vatican.
Episode Guide

Death, on a Pale Horse

Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 5/8/2011
The invasion by King Charles of France and Della Rovere proceeds with victory seemingly inevitable as the French sack the city of Lucca and the Italian powers flee to their banner, with Lucrezia's husband Giovanni Sforza poised to join them in the name of Milan; inventor Leonardo Da Vinci (guest star John Lynch) shows his drawings and blueprints for war machinery to the invaders.
Episode Guide

The French King

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 5/1/2011
Della Rovere reaches France and strikes a bargain with its ruler to invade Italy and install him on the Papal throne in exchange for control of Naples; Rodrigo attempts to thwart the invasion through an alliance by marrying his youngest son Joffre to Princess Sancia of Naples (guest star Emmannuelle Chriqui), but Juan nearly sabotages the plan by seducing his prospective sister-in-law.
Episode Guide

The Borgias in Love

Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 4/24/2011
Lucrezia has an affair with a stable boy; Cesare strikes a bargain with Machiavelli and takes action to rid Ursula of her husband.
Episode Guide

Lucrezia's Wedding

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 4/17/2011
Lucrezia's wedding is a disaster; the Borgia children's mother arrives; Della Rovere seeks the aid of the Medici family.
Episode Guide

The Moor

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 4/10/2011
Rodrigo seeks funds through a profitable marriage for Lucrezia and charges a fee for safe haven; the Borgias host a Turkish prince.
Episode Guide

The Assassin

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 4/3/2011
Rodrigo Borgia schemes his way into becoming pope and elevates his sons into high offices.
Episode Guide

The Poisoned Chalice

Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 4/3/2011
Rodrigo Borgia schemes his way into becoming pope and elevates his sons into high offices.