Season 2 Episodes

Episode Guide

The Ruckus Reality Show

Season 2, Episode 15 - Air Date: 3/23/2008
Uncle Ruckus is given his own reality show by BET.
Episode Guide

The Huey Freeman Hunger Strike

Season 2, Episode 14 - Air Date: 3/16/2008
Huey goes on a hunger strike in a boycott of BET, and receives some high-profile support.
Episode Guide

The Story of Gangstalicious, Part 2

Season 2, Episode 13 - Air Date: 2/4/2008
Granddad worries about Riley's sexuality when he notices that he begins to dress and act like "in-the-closet" rapper, Gangstalicious.
Episode Guide

Story Of Catcher Freeman

Season 2, Episode 12 - Air Date: 1/28/2008
Huey and Riley listen to different perspectives on the story of their ancestor Catcher Freeman.
Episode Guide

The S Word

Season 2, Episode 11 - Air Date: 1/21/2008
A teacher calls Riley a "nigga" in class, causing Robert to decide that he wants to sue for restitution.
Episode Guide

Home Alone

Season 2, Episode 10 - Air Date: 12/17/2007
Granddad takes a vacation, leaving the boys alone, but just who is in charge?
Episode Guide

Invasion of the Katrinians

Season 2, Episode 9 - Air Date: 12/10/2007
Jericho Freeman, Granddad's cousin, and his family, who were displaced by Hurricane Katrina, arrive at the Freeman's home looking for a place to stay.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 8 - Air Date: 12/3/2007
Riley learns a lesson in good sportsmanship after he joins a basketball team.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 7 - Air Date: 11/26/2007
Riley joins Thugnificent's Lethal Injection crew. Meanwhile, a local bully steals Riley's prized chain.
Episode Guide

Attack of the Killer Kung-Fu Wolf Bitch

Season 2, Episode 6 - Air Date: 11/19/2007
After many failed attempts at online dating, Granddad finally meets a beautiful woman named Luna… who just happens to be a psycho.
Episode Guide

The Story of Thugnificent

Season 2, Episode 5 - Air Date: 11/5/2007
The infamous rapper Thugnificent moves to the neighbourhood with his friends Macktastic and Flonominal, eventually leading to Granddad becoming annoyed with his new neighbours.
Episode Guide

Stinkmeaner Strikes Back

Season 2, Episode 4 - Air Date: 10/29/2007
Huey has a dream of Stinkmeaner and Granddad says that he was a menace and he sent him to hell like he deserves.
Episode Guide

Thank You For Not Snitching

Season 2, Episode 3 - Air Date: 10/22/2007
Two men are invading homes, and Riley and Granddad are refusing to speak to the police. It gets worse when Granddad's car, Dorothy, gets stolen by the robbers.
Episode Guide

Tom, Sarah & Usher

Season 2, Episode 2 - Air Date: 10/15/2007
While on a date with Tom Dubois, Sarah Dubois meets the singing sensation, Usher. Sarah starts being obsessed with Usher, and Tom begins to think Sarah is cheating on him.
Episode Guide

...Or Die Trying

Season 2, Episode 1 - Air Date: 10/8/2007
Granddad, Huey, Riley and Jazmine must avoid guards after they sneak in to a theatre to watch Soul Plane 2: The Blackjacking.