Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

The Passion of Ruckus

Season 1, Episode 15 - Air Date: 3/19/2006
While Ruckus spreads the word of White Jesus to get into White Heaven, Huey desperately tries to save his friend from death row.
Episode Guide

The Block Is Hot

Season 1, Episode 14 - Air Date: 3/12/2006
Its February, and its record temperatures of 90 degrees. Luckily, Jazmine has her lemonade stand open, and does pretty well.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 13 - Air Date: 3/5/2006
When Grandad's oldest friend, and possibly his worst friend, Moe, dies, the Freemans go back home and Grandad wants the possession Moe left him.
Episode Guide

Riley Wuz Here

Season 1, Episode 12 - Air Date: 2/19/2006
When Riley's affinity for grafitti goes too far, Grandad sends him to an art teacher that actually encourages him to do grafitti, only painting murals instead.
Episode Guide

Let's Nab Oprah

Season 1, Episode 11 - Air Date: 2/12/2006
Huey has to stop Riley and a small gang of misfit idiots from nabbing the talk show deity, Oprah.
Episode Guide

The Itis

Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 1/22/2006
Grandad opens "The Itis", the only soul food restaurant in Woodcrest. White people didn't expect it.
Episode Guide

The Return Of The King

Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 1/15/2006
When Martin Luther King Jr. comes out of a coma after 32 years and finds himself thrust into the 21st and life in the post "September 11th" lunacy, his "turn the other cheek" philosophy quickly takes him from beloved national hero to dispised terrorist sympathizer.
Episode Guide

The Real (a.k.a. The Reality)

Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 1/8/2006
While Riley is busy convincing two reality shows that Granddad's blind and running a homeless shelter, Huey is being shadowed by a secret government agent.
Episode Guide

A Huey Freeman Christmas

Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 12/18/2005
A well meaning teacher offers Huey the chance to direct the school Christmas play, and Huey decides to release his vision to the world: "The Adventures of Black Jesus.
Episode Guide

The Story Of Gangstalicious

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 12/11/2005
Riley's favorite rapper, Gangstalicious, is shot and hospitalized in Woodcrest. When Riley goes to visit the rapper, he finds more than he anticipated .
Episode Guide

A Date With The Health Inspector

Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 12/4/2005
District Attorney and law-abiding citizen Tom Dubois fits the description of the elusive "X-Box Killer" and is arrested.
Episode Guide

Granddad's Fight

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 11/27/2005
Grandad and Colonel Stinkmeaner have a beef. One man's blind. One man's feeble. Both are really, really old.
Episode Guide

Guess Hoe's Coming to Dinner

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 11/20/2005
Huey and Riley try to convince Grandad that his new girlfriend Cristal (like the champagne) is actually a prostitute.
Episode Guide

The Trial of R. Kelly

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 11/13/2005
When the trial of R&B star R. Kelly comes to town and Tom Dubois is the ADA, Huey and Riley are on opposing sides of the hot-button "underage peeing" issue.
Episode Guide

Garden Party

Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 11/6/2005
When the owner of Granddad's house invites Granddad and the kids to his garden party, Huey tries to start trouble by saying Jesus was black and comparing Ronald Regan to the devil.