Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

Episode 12: It Isn't Over Until It's Over

Season 1, Episode 12 - Air Date: 1/18/2005
""A Lighter Side""An often-comic look at the first eight episodes; previously unseen footage of contestants' exit interviews; bloopers; the contestants who cheated when they thought the cameras were out of range.
Episode Guide

Episode 11: Season Finale

Season 1, Episode 11 - Air Date: 1/11/2005
In this post-finale special, viewers discover more about the contestants' lives and competitive drive, including that of the Biggest Loser.
Episode Guide

Episode 10: Final Weigh-In at the Ranch

Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 1/4/2005
After weeks of training and careful eating tactics, the ""Biggest Loser"" is finally chosen, as the season finale comes about.
Episode Guide

Episode 9: A Look Back Special

Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 12/21/2004
""Final Weigh-In at the Ranch""It's payback time as the contestants turn the tables and ""train"" the trainers.
Episode Guide

Episode 8: Playing It Close to the Vest

Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 12/14/2004
The contestants are given an overwhelming surprise when they come face-to-face with their old, bigger, selves - cardboard cutouts as they apperaed the first day they arrived.
Episode Guide

Episode 7: Biking Challenge

Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 12/7/2004
""Biking Challenge""Contestants race to log the most miles on a stationary bike before midnight, with a prize of better-fitting clothes as an incentive; participants learn of a new twist in the game.
Episode Guide

Episode 6: Teams Trek to the Beach for a Challenge

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 11/30/2004
""Teams Trek to the Beach for a Challenge""Rumours and suspicions fly after a tense previous elimination, where the women in the house assumed that the men were trying to pick them off.
Episode Guide

Episode 5: A Team Lightens Up Through Elimination

Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 11/23/2004
""A Team Lightens Up Through Elimination"" -After Matt's elimination Ryan realizes that Dave has been lying to him and the girls of the Red Team for the entire game.
Episode Guide

Episode 4: Red and Blue Teams Go to New Heights

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 11/16/2004
""Red and Blue Teams Go to New Heights"" -Blue Team trainer Bob Harper seems surprised after Aaron's ouster the night before.
Episode Guide

Episode 3

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 11/9/2004
The Red Team and the Blue Team are forced to go onstage and perform about their feelings on their weight and weight-loss.
Episode Guide

Episode 2

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 10/26/2004
After a tough elimination, the Blue Team gets back into the game on the second challenge, a bake-off which will determine the winner of a luxorious spa visit.
Episode Guide

Episode 1

Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 10/19/2004
In a life-altering competition, contestants use medically approved weight-loss techniques to shed pounds and try to win a $250,000 prize.