Season 3 Episodes

Episode Guide

Fly Away

Season 3, Episode 10 - Air Date: 6/17/2012
From Showtime: Cathy spends time with a stranger during a diving outing.
Episode Guide

Vaya Con Dios

Season 3, Episode 9 - Air Date: 6/10/2012
From Showtime: Determined to have fun in Puerto Rico, Cathy trains for a scuba dive; Paul must hold it together for a speaking engagement while still reeling from the news about Joy; after his latest breakup, Sean decides to take a break from dating.
Episode Guide


Season 3, Episode 8 - Air Date: 6/3/2012
From Showtime: Cathy pays back Maxine and Dave, and confronts Joy about Paul; Sean discovers the pros and cons of his relationship with Tim and Giselle; Paul learns something new about Cathy.
Episode Guide

How Bazaar

Season 3, Episode 7 - Air Date: 5/20/2012
From Showtime: In the spirit of giving, Cathy and Adam go a little too far with their generosity; Joy encourages Paul to pursue an endorsement deal; Sean brings his new friends Tim and Giselle to a charity auction.
Episode Guide

Life Rights

Season 3, Episode 6 - Air Date: 5/13/2012
From Showtime: Cathy and Paul receive a once-in-a-lifetime offer from Joy's famous friend Rita (guest star Allison Janney); Sean befriends Tim, one of his phone-sex customers; now living with his uncle, Adam asserts his independence.
Episode Guide

Face Off

Season 3, Episode 5 - Air Date: 5/6/2012
From Showtime: Cathy goes to great lengths to impress the parents of the baby she hopes to adopt; Joy encourages Paul to share his near-death experience with a live audience, while Jessie encourages Adam to deepen his relationship with God.
Episode Guide

Family Matters

Season 3, Episode 4 - Air Date: 4/29/2012
From Showtime: Cathy focuses on her new personal pursuit while Adam and Andrea each cope with her new direction in their own ways; Sean meets Willy (guest star Victor Garber), the former owner of his sex line business.
Episode Guide

Bundle of Joy

Season 3, Episode 3 - Air Date: 4/22/2012
From Showtime: Cathy meets a "joyologist" (guest star Susan Sarandon) at a creative retreat who helps her make a life-altering decision; Sean wines and dines Andrea at a fancy restaurant for Valentine's Day; Adam attends church for the first time with his new crush.
Episode Guide

What's Your Story?

Season 3, Episode 2 - Air Date: 4/15/2012
From Showtime: Sean discovers a new and unusual way to generate income; Andrea tries to start an African-American interest club; Adam becomes increasingly devoted to his faith and joins a Bible study group at school.
Episode Guide

Thin Ice

Season 3, Episode 1 - Air Date: 4/8/2012
From Showtime: In the Season 3 premiere, Cathy receives medical news that gives her reason to hope for recovery; Sean supports Andrea's newfound appreciation for her African heritage; Adam turns to prayer to help his ailing mother.