Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

Taking the Plunge

Season 1, Episode 13 - Air Date: 11/15/2010
In the Season 1 finale, Rebecca reveals a secret to Sean that reconnects them; Dr. Todd tells Paul and Cathy that the bee therapy did not work; Cathy reconsiders her options; Adam finally shows his softer side in an unexpected way.
Episode Guide

Everything That Rises Must Converge

Season 1, Episode 12 - Air Date: 11/8/2010
Dr. Todd and Cathy go to see the Bee Man (guest star Liam Neeson) to seek non-traditional treatment for her cancer; Paul is overly supportive of Cathy around the house; Sean gives Adam relationship advice about Mia.
Episode Guide

New Beginnings

Season 1, Episode 11 - Air Date: 11/1/2010
Paul seeks support from people at his work place, but gets more than he bargained for; Sean pulls away from Rebecca when it appears she's getting too serious; Cathy, Marlene and Rebecca have a girl's lunch at a strip joint which unexpectedly influences Cathy's thoughts about her cancer; Adam meets Mia, a girl at the bus stop.
Episode Guide

Divine Intervention

Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 10/25/2010
Cathy visits Andrea's family, seeks spiritual advice at church and helps Marlene around the house; Rebecca calls it quits with Sean in order to reconcile her friendship with Cathy; Adam apologizes to Andrea; reeling from the reveal of Cathy's affair, Paul seeks revenge.
Episode Guide

The Ecstasy and the Agony

Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 10/18/2010
Dr. Todd informs Cathy that she's been rejected from the clinical trial; Sean sets up Marlene on a date; Adam quarrels with Andrea at a party; Cathy and Lenny take ecstasy together but Paul catches them having sex and demands a divorce.
Episode Guide

Happy Birthday, Cancer

Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 10/11/2010
Lenny invites Cathy to the Bahamas for an art opening to celebrate her birthday but Paul throws her a surprise party and invites her flaky college friend Rebecca (guest star Cynthia Nixon), who starts a fling with Sean; Lenny and Cathy lie about their relationship to Paul; Adam finds Marlene disoriented and wandering around the backyard.
Episode Guide

Two for the Road

Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 10/4/2010
During a road trip to visit their father (guest star Brian Cox), Cathy confesses that she has cancer to Sean, who reacts so badly to the news that she pretends it was all a bad joke; Adam gets drunk while in his father's care and pukes on Marlene's lawn, making him further indebted him to her.
Episode Guide

Taking Lumps

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 9/27/2010
Needing a ride home following surgery to have a lump removed from her backside, Cathy reluctantly ends up calling upon Lenny; after getting beaten up on the streets, Sean moves into his sister's backyard; Paul and Adam are victorious in a father-son bathtub race that nearly reunites Paul with Cathy, until he confesses to an indiscretion.
Episode Guide

Blue-Eyed Iris

Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 9/20/2010
Cathy meets someone new to feel sexy again. Meanwhile, Cathy's eccentric brother Sean tries to keep his building and Adam is caught while watching pornography.
Episode Guide

Playing the Cancer Car

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 9/13/2010
Cathy, eager to try on a carefree, impulsive persona, drains her 401K, buys a convertible and imagines what life would be like if she were Dr.
Episode Guide

There's No C In Team

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 8/30/2010
When Cathy's attempt to connect to the people closest to her fails, she signs up for a well-meaning but overbearing cancer support group.
Episode Guide

Summer Time

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 8/23/2010
Cathy learns from Dr. Todd just how little time she has left, and for the first time in her life, starts to appreciate her body.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 8/16/2010
After being diagnosed with melanoma, Cathy decides to build a pool in her backyard, much to the chagrin of her older curmudgeonly neighbor, Marlene.