Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

Mommy Dearest

Season 1, Episode 13 - Air Date: 8/14/2007
Sam finally meets her birth mother, but her isn't so exited. Also, her relationship with Trent starts growing, which freaks him out.
Episode Guide

Five Easy Pieces

Season 1, Episode 12 - Air Date: 8/7/2007
Patrick returns and Sam learns that Dorothy isn't as honorable as everyone thinks. Dawn realizes Devon is still in love with Sam and Beau assaults Kathryn.
Episode Guide

Guess Who's Coming to Dinner

Season 1, Episode 11 - Air Date: 7/31/2007
Trent asks his father to help Sam find her biological parents. Despite his disapproval, Trent agrees to have dinner with Sam and his parents at his parent's house.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 7/24/2007
Devon tries to talk to Sam about what he did but she refuses to talk him. Sam is determined to let her hair down and empower herself but ends up landing herself in jail.
Episode Guide

Reality Bites

Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 7/17/2007
Sam tries to deal with the aftermath of kissing Trent and she decides that she cannot trust him. She tries avoiding Trent but it proves difficult when Sam has to see him at work.
Episode Guide

All That Heaven Allows

Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 7/10/2007
Devon and Sam's relationship has become serious and Devon tells Sam that he loves her but Sam doesn't know how to respond.
Episode Guide

Shadow of a Doubt

Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 7/3/2007
Sam's birthday is coming up and Devon decides to make it the best birthday that Sam has ever had. But the festive mood is put to a halt when a person from Sam's past makes an unwelcomed appearance.
Episode Guide

Girl Interrupted

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 6/26/2007
Samantha becomes stressed over her upcoming exams and temporarily moves in with Dorothy to get some quiet study time.
Episode Guide

Secrets and Lies

Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 6/19/2007
Samantha and Devon get back together and when all the pieces seem all to fall in place, a new problem ensues.
Episode Guide

From Here to Eternity

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 6/12/2007
Samantha and Noah's business teacher gives them a huge assignment and the students with the lowest marks from the assignment will be forced to drop the course due to over enrollment.
Episode Guide

It Should Happen to You

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 6/5/2007
Samantha attends the club fair with her new friend Dawn and quickly decides she wants to join a sorority.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 5/29/2007
After Samantha complains to Darryl about the noise from her roommate, Kathryn, in her dorm room, Darryl imposes an eviction bylaw to anyone who makes excessive noise in the dormitory.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 5/22/2007
Samantha arrives at Charles University and she reveals that she can not afford a meal plan. She meets her new love interest, Devon Sylver, and just as things start to look good for Samantha, it all comes crashing down when something tragic happens.