Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

The Colonel

Season 1, Episode 13 - Air Date: 5/1/2013
From FX: When Philip and Elizabeth are ordered to go through with a meeting that could potentially be a set-up, they find themselves confronted with unexpected truths about their relationship.
Episode Guide

The Oath

Season 1, Episode 12 - Air Date: 4/24/2013
From FX: One of Elizabeth's agents has key intel for sale, but she and Philip find themselves taking increasingly greater risks for what could well be a set-up.
Episode Guide

Covert War

Season 1, Episode 11 - Air Date: 4/17/2013
From FX: Events in Moscow strike a personal chord for Elizabeth, leading her to take on a dangerous mission she can't complete without Philip's help, and placing the couple on a collision course with both Grannie and the FBI.
Episode Guide

Only You

Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 4/10/2013
From FX: Stan pursues a lead that puts him on the trail to one of Gregory's crew members, closing the gap between him and Elizabeth, and reigniting some of the deepest conflicts between her and Philip.
Episode Guide

Safe House

Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 4/3/2013
From FX: Philip and Elizabeth are put to the test when a routine mission goes horribly wrong. Stan and the FBI are pushed to their limit when one of their own goes missing.
Episode Guide

Mutually Assured Destruction

Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 3/20/2013
Philip and Elizabeth must stop an assassin from taking out key US scientists, while Stan and the FBI hunt the same man.
Episode Guide

Duty and Honor

Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 3/13/2013
Philip and Elizabeth's troubled marriage is further tested when a mission to discredit a Polish pro-democracy leader reunites Philip with his old flame.
Episode Guide

Trust Me

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 3/6/2013
A mole hunt within the KGB causes suspicion amongst allies and shatters trust within the Jennings' marriage.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 2/27/2013
From FX: A crucial agent crumbles under emotional distress and threatens to topple a valuable network of KGB informants.
Episode Guide

In Control

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 2/20/2013
From FX: When an assassin attempts to kill President Reagan, Philip and Elizabeth scramble to handle the fallout within the KGB.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 2/13/2013
From FX: Philip and Elizabeth discover that their murdered colleague Robert had a wife they never knew about.
Episode Guide

The Clock

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 2/6/2013
From FX: When Philip and Elizabeth are given an urgent task to plant a bug in Defense Secretary Caspar Weinberger's office, they risk exposure when an unwilling maid of the Weinberger home refuses to cooperate.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 1/30/2013
From FX: The Americans is a period drama about the complex marriage of two KGB spies posing as Americans in suburban Washington D.