Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

Better Angels

Season 1, Episode 20 - Air Date: 4/18/2016
From CBS: Supergirl is forced to do battle with an unexpected foe and must risk everything - including her life - to prevent Non and Indigo from destroying every person on the planet.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 19 - Air Date: 4/11/2016
From CBS: Kara must find a way to free her friends when Non (Chris Vance) and Indigo (Laura Vandervoort) use mind control to turn National City's citizens into their own army.
Episode Guide

Worlds Finest

Season 1, Episode 18 - Air Date: 3/28/2016
From CBS: Kara gains a new ally when the lightning-fast superhero The Flash (Grant Gustin) suddenly appears from an alternate universe and helps Kara battle Siobhan, aka Silver Banshee, and Livewire in exchange for her help in finding a way to return him home.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 17 - Air Date: 3/21/2016
From CBS: J'onn J'onzz reveals the details of meeting Kara and Alex's father, Dr. Jeremiah Danvers (Dean Cain), and assuming Hank Henshaw's identity.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 16 - Air Date: 3/14/2016
From CBS: Kara turns on her friends and the citizens of National City after being exposed to Red Kryptonite makes her malicious and dangerous.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 15 - Air Date: 2/29/2016
From CBS: Kara travels to Superman's Fortress of Solitude in hopes of learning how to defeat Indigo (Laura Vandervoort), a dangerous being who can transport via the Internet and who has a connection to Kara's past.
Episode Guide

Truth, Justice and the American Way

Season 1, Episode 14 - Air Date: 2/22/2016
From CBS: Supergirl does battle with the deadly Master Jailer (Jeff Branson), who is hunting and executing escaped Fort Rozz prisoners.
Episode Guide

For The Girl Who Has Everything

Season 1, Episode 13 - Air Date: 2/8/2016
From CBS: Kara's friends must find a way to save her life when a parasitic alien attaches itself to her and traps her in a dream world where her family is alive and her home planet was never destroyed.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 12 - Air Date: 2/1/2016
From CBS: Kara faces off against her mirror image when Bizarro (Hope Lauren), a twisted version of Supergirl, sets out to destroy her.
Episode Guide

Strange Visitor From Another Planet

Season 1, Episode 11 - Air Date: 1/25/2016
From CBS: Kara must help Hank face his painful past when a White Martian, a member of the alien race that wiped out his people, kidnaps Senator Miranda Crane (Tawny Cypress), an anti-alien politician.
Episode Guide

Childish Things

Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 1/18/2016
From CBS: Kara does her best to support Winn when his father, the supervillain Toyman, breaks out of prison and seeks out his son for unknown reasons.
Episode Guide

Blood Bonds

Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 1/4/2016
From CBS: With Astra in captivity at the DEO, her husband, Non (Chris Vance), captures Hank, leading to a tense standoff between the two sides.
Episode Guide

Hostile Takeover

Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 12/14/2015
From CBS: Kara goes toe-to-toe with Astra when her aunt challenges Kara's beliefs about her mother. Also, Cat is threatened with being removed as the CEO of CatCo after a hacker exposes her private and damaging emails.
Episode Guide

Human For a Day

Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 12/7/2015
From CBS: Kara and her friends must rely on their inner strength and courage when an earthquake strikes National City.
Episode Guide

Red Faced

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 11/30/2015
From CBS: Personal and professional stress get the better of Kara when she goes too far during a training exercise against Red Tornado, a military cyborg commissioned by Lucy Lane's father, General Sam Lane.
Episode Guide

How Does She Do It?

Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 11/23/2015
From CBS: Kara's two identities are stretched thin when Supergirl must protect National City from a series of bombings and Kara is tasked with babysitting Cat's son, Carter.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 11/16/2015
From CBS: Kara's Thanksgiving may be ruined when she suspects her foster mother, Dr. Danvers (Helen Slater), who is coming to town, disapproves of her new role as a superhero.
Episode Guide

Fight or Flight

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 11/9/2015
From CBS: Supergirl's powers are tested when Reactron, one of Superman's formidable enemies, arrives in National City and targets the young hero.
Episode Guide

Stronger Together

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 11/2/2015
From CBS: When Kara's attempts to help National City don't go according to plan, she must put aside the doubts that she - and the city's media - has about her abilities in order to capture an escapee from the Kryptonian prison, Fort Rozz.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 10/26/2015
From CBS: After 12 years of keeping her powers a secret on Earth, Kara Zor-El, Superman's cousin, decides to finally embrace her superhuman abilities and be the hero she was always meant to be.