Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

The Right Fit

Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 12/17/2008
The remaining contestants create a magazine cover featuring singer-actress Eve.
Episode Guide

Fashion Show 101

Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 12/10/2008
Designer Zac Posen graces this episode in which contestants must hold a model casting call for a fashion spread.
Episode Guide

Model Behavior

Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 12/3/2008
The contestants are at the mercy of supermodel Maggie Rizer when they are tasked with preparing a hotel room according to her specifications.
Episode Guide

Clip Show

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 11/26/2008
Viewers are taken behind-the-scenes with exclusive footage not previously shown.
Episode Guide

It's All About Who You Know

Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 11/19/2008
The contestants are challenged with the task of identifying most of the guests at a party.
Episode Guide

Shop it Like It's Hot

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 11/12/2008
The contestants must take charge during a photo shoot and direct the model, the wardrobe department, and the set styling.
Episode Guide

No More, Mr. Nice Guy

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 11/5/2008
The contestants are split into groups of two and must work together to direct the photo shoot of a mother and daughter.
Episode Guide

Hidden Gems

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 10/29/2008
Using specific fashion points, the competitors are tasked with dressing mannequins. Later, they must split into teams and write about undiscovered possible hot spots in town.
Episode Guide

Now You See Me, Now You Don't

Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 10/22/2008
In the series premiere, the eleven hopefuls are introduced to the competition and their toughest critic and possible future boss - Elle's Fashion News Director Anne Slowey.