Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

What Kind of Day Has It Been

Season 1, Episode 22 - Air Date: 6/28/2007
Danny, Jordan, Tom, and Simon's long day finally comes to an end. Meanwhile, Matt and Harriet have a new start in their relationship.
Episode Guide

K&R, Part III

Season 1, Episode 21 - Air Date: 6/21/2007
The long day's journey into night continues as we learn more, in flashback, about how Matt and Danny came to be fired.
Episode Guide

K&R, Part II

Season 1, Episode 20 - Air Date: 6/14/2007
Tom's Brother is still captive; Simon talks to the press; the lawyer talks to the ransom liaisons. Matt flashes back to 9/11 censorship.
Episode Guide

K&R, Part I

Season 1, Episode 19 - Air Date: 6/7/2007
Jordan is rushed into surgery as the situation with Tom's brother grows more grim.
Episode Guide

Breaking News

Season 1, Episode 18 - Air Date: 5/31/2007
During a live show, Jordan has problems with her pregnancy while an even bigger problem is in store for Tom.
Episode Guide

The Disaster Show

Season 1, Episode 17 - Air Date: 5/24/2007
Allison Janney, as herself, is the guest host of a show that goes haywire when the propmasters and cue card workers stage a last minute wildcat strike.
Episode Guide

4AM Miracle

Season 1, Episode 16 - Air Date: 2/19/2007
Matt is stuck on a Wednesday night with writer's block and also has to contend with a young lawyer who's investigating a sexual harassment claim while Harriet continues shooting her movie.
Episode Guide

The Friday Night Slaughter

Season 1, Episode 15 - Air Date: 2/12/2007
Matt takes a stroll down memory lane and recalls how he met Harriet
Episode Guide

The Harriet Dinner, Part II

Season 1, Episode 14 - Air Date: 2/4/2007
Danny and Jordan cannot get down from the roof of the theater; staff members attend a dinner honoring Harriet; Harriet and Matt's relationship begins to unravel.
Episode Guide

The Harriet Dinner, Part I

Season 1, Episode 13 - Air Date: 1/29/2007
Danny and Jordan cannot get down from the roof of the theater; staff members attend a dinner honoring Harriet; Harriet and Matt's relationship begins to unravel.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 12 - Air Date: 1/21/2007
Danny continues his pursuit of Jordan while Matt competes on an online bid for a date with Harriet. Jack and Wilson must deal with their pending situation about Macau, while Jordan meets with Hallie Gallway regarding a new reality show pitch.
Episode Guide

The Christmas Show

Season 1, Episode 11 - Air Date: 12/4/2006
With a holiday show on the horizon, Matt is determined to bring the Christmas spirit to Studio 60. Which works romantic wonders for him.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 11/27/2006
A virus threatens the staff while Matt has to cope with a reduced writing staff. Jordan tells Danny a little secret which could affect the whole NBS network.
Episode Guide

The Option Period

Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 11/20/2006
Word of Ricky and Ron planning to leave the show along with the writing staff causes trouble at Studio 60.
Episode Guide

Nevada Day, Part II

Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 11/12/2006
Jack pleads with the local Nevada judge (John Goodman) to free Tom so he can make it back to the Friday night show.
Episode Guide

Nevada Day, Part I

Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 11/6/2006
Studio 60 staff must travel to Nevada to free Tom from jail in time for the show. Meanwhile, a judge who doesn't care for the show complicates matters.
Episode Guide

The Wrap Party

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 10/22/2006
A drunken Jordan makes friends with the cast during an after-show party, Danny tries to get Matt's mind off Harriet with the help of three sexy women, Simon makes a plea to hire more black writers and Cal deals with a mysterious man backstage (guest star Eli Wallach).
Episode Guide

The Long Lead Story

Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 10/16/2006
During cast rehearsals with Lauren Graham and Sting, a reporter attempts to get the real story on Matt and Harriet.
Episode Guide

The West Coast Delay

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 10/8/2006
Matt fabricates a response to a gift sent by one of Harriet's fans while the show attempts to recover from 90 seconds of questionable material.
Episode Guide

The Focus Group

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 10/1/2006
A scare is sent through the company by a focus group that Matt and Danny's first show rating success might not carry on during the rest of the season.
Episode Guide

The Cold Open

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 9/24/2006
Now that they're on board, Matt and Danny try not to crumble under the pressure of putting on their first big show, where the stakes are outrageously high.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 8/5/2006
The once great sketch comedy show 'Studio 60' is suddenly close to cancellation due not only to its less than stellar on-air product, but another, more unexpected type of action, its Executive Producer's on-air mental meltdown.