Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

Operation -- Annihilate!

Season 1, Episode 29 - Air Date: 4/13/1967
Kirk and the Enterprise must combat parasitic aliens.
Episode Guide

The City on the Edge of Forever

Season 1, Episode 28 - Air Date: 4/6/1967
Kirk and Spock must travel into the past in order to correct a change that will alter history.
Episode Guide

The Alternative Factor

Season 1, Episode 27 - Air Date: 3/30/1967
Kirk and Spock encounter an alien named Lazarus who claims to be from an anti-matter universe.
Episode Guide

Errand of Mercy

Season 1, Episode 26 - Air Date: 3/23/1967
The Federation and the Klingon Empire teeter on the brink of war as Kirk investigates a humble planet caught in the middle - Organia, inhabited by pacifists
Episode Guide

The Devil in the Dark

Season 1, Episode 25 - Air Date: 3/9/1967
Kirk investigates a series of grisly murders on a mining planet that are the work of a seemingly hostile alien creature.
Episode Guide

This Side of Paradise

Season 1, Episode 24 - Air Date: 3/2/1967
The Enterprise crew is trapped in paradise when they come to rescue colonists who have fallen to pacifying alien spores and become infected themselves.
Episode Guide

A Taste of Armageddon

Season 1, Episode 23 - Air Date: 2/23/1967
The Enterprise arrives at a planet to establish diplomatic relations and finds itself in the middle of a "peaceful" war that threatens to destroy the ship.
Episode Guide

Space Seed

Season 1, Episode 22 - Air Date: 2/16/1967
The Enterprise picks up a crew of genetic supermen from the 20th century...and their leader, Khan, plans to create a new empire.
Episode Guide

The Return of the Archons

Season 1, Episode 21 - Air Date: 2/9/1967
Episode Guide

Court Martial

Season 1, Episode 20 - Air Date: 2/2/1967
Captain Kirk's career is at stake when he is put on trial for the loss of a crewman during an ion storm.
Episode Guide

Tomorrow is Yesterday

Season 1, Episode 19 - Air Date: 1/26/1967
The Enterprise collides with a black hole and is thrown back to Earth in the 20th century, where they must find a way back and erase any trace of their presence.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 18 - Air Date: 1/19/1967
When a mysterious alien race destroy an Earth colony, the Enterprise pursues but Kirk and the alien captain are forced to fight each other by powerful aliens.
Episode Guide

The Squire of Gothos

Season 1, Episode 17 - Air Date: 1/12/1967
The Enterprise finds itself at the mercy of a seemingly omnipotent being who fancies himself a 18th century Englishman.
Episode Guide

The Galileo Seven

Season 1, Episode 16 - Air Date: 1/5/1967
Spock commands a stranded away team when their shuttlecraft is stranded on a planet with hostile natives.
Episode Guide

Shore Leave

Season 1, Episode 15 - Air Date: 12/29/1966
The Enterprise crew take shore leave on a peaceful, pastoral planet...where their dreams and fantasies come to life.
Episode Guide

Balance of Terror

Season 1, Episode 14 - Air Date: 12/15/1966
Kirk pits the Enterprise against an invisible spaceship testing the Federation's defenses.
Episode Guide

The Conscience of the King

Season 1, Episode 13 - Air Date: 12/8/1966
Kirk is one of the last survivors who can identify a mass killer, who lurks among a Shakespearean troupe aboard the Enterprise.
Episode Guide

The Menagerie Part II

Season 1, Episode 12 - Air Date: 11/24/1966
Spock's court-martial continues as he attempts to justify his abduction of Pike, the theft of the Enterprise, and his heading for a planet declared forbidden by Starfleet.
Episode Guide

The Menagerie (1)

Season 1, Episode 11 - Air Date: 11/17/1966
Spock kidnaps his former captain, the crippled Christopher Pike, and heads for a quarantined planet, putting his career and Kirk's life on the line.
Episode Guide

The Corbomite Maneuver

Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 11/10/1966
The Enterprise encounters a vast alien ship that sets out to test them.
Episode Guide

Dagger of the Mind

Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 11/3/1966
Kirk investigates an experimental facility for holding prisoners and finds a sinister scheme.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 10/27/1966
Kirk and a landing party are stranded on a planet due to a disease that causes any adult to die a painful death, and must deal with the local children who have survived.
Episode Guide

What Are Little Girls Made Of?

Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 10/20/1966
Nurse Christine Chapel is reunited with her old fiance on Exo III, but the scientist has plans for Captain Kirk and the Federation.
Episode Guide

Mudd's Women

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 10/13/1966
The Enterprise picks up a intergalactic conman, Harry Mudd, and three incredibly beautiful women who harbor a dark secret.
Episode Guide

The Enemy Within

Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 10/6/1966
A transporter malfunction causes Captain Kirk to split into his "good" and "evil" selves, and a landing party will freeze to death if they don't merge the two back together.
Episode Guide

The Naked Time

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 9/29/1966
A strange alien substance causes the crew to act out their deepest inhibitions, while the ship plummets out of orbit.
Episode Guide

Where No Man Has Gone Before

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 9/22/1966
While exploring the edge of the galaxy, the Enterprise encounters an energy barrier that gives two crewmen godlike powers.
Episode Guide

Charlie X

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 9/15/1966
Stardate 1533.6: The Enterprise makes a rendezvous with the S.S. Antares and picks up a 17 year old boy, Charlie Evans who is the only survivor of a colony expedition that crashed on the planet Thasus.
Episode Guide

The Man Trap

Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 9/8/1966
Kirk and his crew are at deadly risk from an alien creature that feeds on the salt in a human body and can take on any form.
Episode Guide

The Cage

Season 1, Episode 0 - Air Date: 9/1/1966