Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

The Neutral Zone

Season 1, Episode 26 - Air Date: 5/16/1988
Stardate: 41986.0A derelict satellite is found with cryonically frozen humans aboard as the USS Enterprise is sent to investigate the destruction of outposts near Romulan space.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 25 - Air Date: 5/9/1988
Stardate: 41775.5The strange behavior of high-ranking officers leads Picard to uncover a twisted alien conspiracy within Starfleet.
Episode Guide

We'll Always Have Paris

Season 1, Episode 24 - Air Date: 5/2/1988
Stardate: 41697.9Picard meets an old flame, whose husband has created a haywire dimensional experiment.
Episode Guide

Skin of Evil

Season 1, Episode 23 - Air Date: 4/25/1988
Stardate: 41601.3When Troi's shuttle crashes on an alien planet, a new being is discovered: an entity that thrives on the suffering of others.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 22 - Air Date: 4/18/1988
Stardate: UnknownPicard attempts to break an ancient co-dependency between two species on one planet without violating the Prime Directive.
Episode Guide

The Arsenal of Freedom

Season 1, Episode 21 - Air Date: 4/11/1988
Stardate: 41798.2The crew encounters bizarre phenomena while searching for the missing U.S.S. Drake.
Episode Guide

Heart of Glory

Season 1, Episode 20 - Air Date: 3/21/1988
Stardate: 41503.7Two Klingons, rescued by the Enterprise, try to take over the ship.
Episode Guide

Coming of Age

Season 1, Episode 19 - Air Date: 3/14/1988
Stardate: 41416.2While Wesley takes the entrance exam to Starfleet Academy, the Enterprise is investigated by the Inspector General's office and Picard's competency is questioned.
Episode Guide

Home Soil

Season 1, Episode 18 - Air Date: 2/22/1988
Stardate: 41463.9The members of an away team investigating the death of an engineer encounter vengeful microscopic life forms.
Episode Guide

When The Bough Breaks

Season 1, Episode 17 - Air Date: 2/15/1988
Stardate: 41509.1The children of the Enterprise, including Wesley Crusher, are abducted by a race of sterile people who are unable to have children of their own.
Episode Guide

Too Short a Season

Season 1, Episode 16 - Air Date: 2/8/1988
Stardate: 41309.5The aging and terminally ill Starfleet Admiral Mark Jameson, who is negotiating the release of hostages, suddenly begins growing younger through an unexplained phenomenon.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 15 - Air Date: 2/1/1988
Stardate: 41365.9While undergoing repairs, the Bynar Engineers steal the Enterprise to save their planet from destruction.
Episode Guide

Angel One

Season 1, Episode 14 - Air Date: 1/25/1988
Stardate: 41636.9The Enterprise discovers the male crew of a crashed Federation freighter are hiding as fugitives on the planet Angel One, which is dominated and ruled by women.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 13 - Air Date: 1/18/1988
Stardate: 41242.4The crew of the Enterprise find android parts that are identical to Data's while they are exploring his homeworld.
Episode Guide

The Big Goodbye

Season 1, Episode 12 - Air Date: 1/11/1988
Stardate: 41997.7Picard, Dr. Crusher and Data are placed in great danger when the holodeck malfunctions while they are running a Dixon Hill program, which pits them against 1940's mobsters.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 11 - Air Date: 11/30/1987
Stardate: 41294.6Lwaxana pays a surprise visit to the Enterprise and announces the pre-arranged marriage of Deanna to the son of her late husband's best friend.
Episode Guide

Hide and Q

Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 11/23/1987
Stardate: 41590.5Q places the senior crew of the Enterprise in a war game that pits them against a boar-faced, Napoleonic enemy.
Episode Guide

The Battle

Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 11/16/1987
Stardate: 41723.9The Ferengi hand over an old ship which Picard once captained: the U.S.S. Stargazer.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 11/9/1987
Stardate: 41255.6Picard is forced to choose between friendship, and the Prime Directive, when Wesley Crusher accidently breaks the law and is therefore sentenced to death while on Rubicon III.
Episode Guide

Lonely Among Us

Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 11/2/1987
Stardate: 41249.3Picard's mind is taken over by an energy field that the Enterprise passes through.
Episode Guide

Where No One Has Gone Before

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 10/26/1987
Stardate: 41263.1The Enterprise is flung across space into a distant galaxy billions of light years away when a propulsion engineer, and his mysterious companion, attempt to re-design the ship's engine systems.
Episode Guide

The Last Outpost

Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 10/19/1987
Stardate: 41386.4A powerful entity disables the Enterprise and a Ferengi ship. Their only means of escape is if they can correctly answer the riddles he asks.
Episode Guide

Code of Honor

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 10/12/1987
Stardate: 41235.25Tasha Yar must fight for her life, and a vaccine, to save a race of people when she is kidnapped and forced to battle with her abductor's wife.
Episode Guide

The Naked Now

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 10/5/1987
Stardate: 41209.2The crew of the Enterprise are infected with a virus they contracted while examining the mysterious deaths of the entire crew onboard the Starship Tsilkovsky.
Episode Guide

Encounter at Farpoint, Part II

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 9/29/1987
Stardate: 41153.7Picard convinces Q that the upcoming mission at Farpoint will be the perfect opportunity to prove his point.
Episode Guide

Encounter at Farpoint, Part I

Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 9/29/1987
Stardate: 41153.7The new captain of the recently built U.S.S. Enterprise-D, Captain Jean Luc Picard, takes the crew on their first mission: to discover the secret of Farpoint Station.