Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

In the Hands of the Prophets

Season 1, Episode 20 - Air Date: 6/20/1993
Friction escalates when Vedek Winn arrives on Deep Space Nine and discovers schoolteacher Keiko O'Brien is teaching about aliens in the wormhole.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 19 - Air Date: 6/13/1993
A visiting Cardassian may in fact be a notorious war criminal, and Kira is determined to bring him down
Episode Guide

Dramatis Personae

Season 1, Episode 18 - Air Date: 5/30/1993
Sisko and Kira are possessed by alien forces and fight for control of the station.
Episode Guide

The Forsaken

Season 1, Episode 17 - Air Date: 5/23/1993
A visiting Lwaxana Troi becomes enamoured with Odo after he retrieves a stolen item of hers from a thief.
Episode Guide

If Wishes Were Horses

Season 1, Episode 16 - Air Date: 5/16/1993
The inhabitants of Deep Space Nine are mystified when their fantasies turn into reality, however, these occurrences foreshadow a disaster.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 15 - Air Date: 5/9/1993
While overseeing an evacuation mission, Kira must try to persuade a stubborn old farmer to leave his home.
Episode Guide

The Storyteller

Season 1, Episode 14 - Air Date: 5/2/1993
O'Brien is appointed as the spiritual leader of a Bajoran village when he and Bashir are unable to save the dying predecessor.
Episode Guide

Battle Lines

Season 1, Episode 13 - Air Date: 4/25/1993
Sisko, Bashir, Kira and Kai Opaka become stranded on a planet ravaged by war where the inhabitants can't die and are unable to leave.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 12 - Air Date: 4/18/1993
Odo arrests a criminal from the Gamma Quadrant who offers to take him to his people on the other side of the wormhole.
Episode Guide

The Nagus

Season 1, Episode 11 - Air Date: 3/21/1993
Quark is appointed as ruler of the Ferengi Empire when the Grand Nagus enters into early retirement; however, all is not as it may seem.
Episode Guide

Move Along Home

Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 3/14/1993
Quark is forced to play a game by the Wadi, a newly encountered species, and the lives of the crew depend on the outcome.
Episode Guide

The Passenger

Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 2/21/1993
Bashir is posessed by an alien criminal in an attempt to hijack a Gamma quadrant freighter.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 2/14/1993
Jadzia Dax is accused of a murder committed by her symbiont in another lifetime.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 2/7/1993
Q arrives on DS9 fresh from exploring the Gamma Quadrant with Vash. Soon afterwards, power fluctuations grip the station.
Episode Guide

Captive Pursuit

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 1/31/1993
O'Brien befriends an alien who belongs to a race of beings that are bred to be hunted by another species.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 1/24/1993
Miles O'Brien unknowingly triggers a Cardassian booby trap that releases a potentially fatal virus throughout the station.
Episode Guide

A Man Alone

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 1/17/1993
Mob hysteria grips the station when Odo is suspected of committing a murder after a Bajoran's body is discovered.
Episode Guide

Past Prologue

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 1/10/1993
Major Kira's loyalties are questioned when she helps an old friend, now a suspected terrorist trying to destroy the Bajoran Wormhole.
Episode Guide

Emissary, Part II

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 1/3/1993
The Bajoran wormhole, created by the Prophets, is found and a crisis with the Cardassians ensues.
Episode Guide

Emissary, Part I

Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 8/5/2010
A new crew is assigned to a former Cardassian space station: Deep Space Nine. It is a joint Federation/Bajoran force, with Commander Sisko in charge, but his life is dramatically changed when he is declared the emissary to the prophets by a Bajoran priest.