Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

Kill Them All

Season 1, Episode 13 - Air Date: 4/16/2010
Spartacus' fury culminates.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 12 - Air Date: 4/9/2010
Lucretia and Batiatus await the arrival of Glaber with the intentions to receive his patronage, while Spartacus focuses his attention on his plan for revenge.
Episode Guide

Old Wounds

Season 1, Episode 11 - Air Date: 4/2/2010
Spartacus hovers on the brink. Meanwhile, Batiatus plots revenge against his enemies.
Episode Guide

Party Favors

Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 3/26/2010
Spartacus and Crixus are set up to fight in an exhibition match for Numerius' birthday - but Crixus is intent on blood.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 3/19/2010
Batiatus breaks the news that Spartacus is to service the richest woman in Rome.
Episode Guide

Mark of the Brotherhood

Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 3/12/2010
Batiatus purchases a fresh batch of slaves during an auction to be trained as gladiators and ponders the idea of selling Crixus.
Episode Guide

Great and Unfortunate Things

Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 3/5/2010
Overcome by the pressure of Batiatus's control, Spartacus must make a choice: leave his past behind and assume the mantle of a champion gladiator, or die.
Episode Guide

Delicate Things

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 2/26/2010
With the glory and riches reaped by Spartacus' victory in the arena, it appears that his long desired reward will be granted when Batiatus informs him that he will be reunited with his wife.
Episode Guide

Shadow Games

Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 2/19/2010
Batiatus is presented with a gladiatorial opportunity of a lifetime. Spartacus and Crixus must overcome their mutual hostility to fight as a team against a legendary and unbeaten opponent.
Episode Guide

The Thing in the Pit

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 2/12/2010
Having performed shamefully in the arena against Crixus, Spartacus is forced to fight in the Pits. Batiatus, determined to profit from Spartacus, may be at risk if his debts aren't repaid.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 2/5/2010
Though Spartacus proved himself during training and now wears the attire of a gladiator, his coarse attitude and relentless quest to see his wife isolates him from his fellow gladiators and Doctore.
Episode Guide

Sacramentum Gladitorium

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 1/29/2010
Enslaved in gladiatorial school, the newly christened Spartacus must try to suppress his desire for vengeance when his new master promises to reunite him with his wife.
Episode Guide

The Red Serpent

Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 1/22/2010
A Thracian warrior, enlisted by the Romans to fight, has his destiny seized by an act of rebellious violence.