Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

Tempest (1)

Season 1, Episode 21 - Air Date: 5/21/2002
Lex is hit with a surprise after his father closes the local Smallville plant to force him back to Metropolis, blaming the plant's failure on his management.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 20 - Air Date: 5/14/2002
After an explosion Lana finds herself getting visions of a serial killer...and his next target is Chloe.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 19 - Air Date: 5/7/2002
Former Smallville High cartoonist Justin loses the use of his hands in a hit and run accident, and develops the ability to move things with his mind.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 18 - Air Date: 4/30/2002
Clark gets into a class election and one of his opponents is a krypto-mutant who can control bees. Meanwhile a reporter from Metropolis visits to do a story on Lex.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 17 - Air Date: 4/23/2002
Tyler gains the power to destroy organic matter with a touch, and resolves to put the dying out of their misery.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 16 - Air Date: 4/16/2002
A young runaway, Ryan, has the power to read minds and flees his abusive stepparents. The Kents take him in and Clark soon discovers the boy's powers and that he's immune to them.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 15 - Air Date: 3/19/2002
A flower that comes from a reopened "Level Three" of the fertilizer plant brings starnge reactions from several people, including Jonathan, Lana, and Pete.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 14 - Air Date: 3/12/2002
A man from Lex's past stalks him in conjunction with a mysterious death at Club Zero that Lex may have been responsible for.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 13 - Air Date: 2/26/2002
Whitney falls in with some former jocks who have kryptonite tattoes that give them the power to walk through the walls.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 12 - Air Date: 2/12/2002
Both Clark and a classmate named Eric are struck by lightning when Eric is holding a piece of meteorite rock.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 11 - Air Date: 2/5/2002
A guy in charge of a rival fertilizer firm to LuthorCorp's talks an EPA investigator into commiting suicide, then arrives in Metropolis.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 1/29/2002
Lex is being stalked by an invisible entity that threatens him and almost kills a bathing Victoria. Suspicion falls on Amy, the daughter of one of the household staff.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 1/15/2002
Clark visits Metropolis in this episode, and does a secret good deed - a police detective witnesses this and decides to look into it.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 12/11/2001
An experiment at the Luthor fertilizer plant makes an old friend of the Kents literally shake and jitter, and he seeks vengeance against the Luthors, who hide the secret of his transformation behind "Level Three" at the local plant.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 11/27/2001
A weight-obsessed teen dieting on kryptonite-infected vegetables gains her fondest dream...but must feed on the fat of others to maintain her enhanced appearance.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 11/20/2001
An old man uses green meteor rock to reverse the aging process, then gain vengeance on the children of the jury that put him away decades earlier.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 11/13/2001
A jock named Sean gains the ability to absorb heat from everything and everyone around him, and begins preying on people to gain the heat he needs to survive.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 11/6/2001
Clark begins experiencing "vision problems" as his x-ray vision begins manifesting. Meanwhile a mysterious shapeshifter is going about town using his or her abilities to steal and get others in trouble.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 10/30/2001
An abusive and hot-tempered football coach gains the ability to control and project fire.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 10/23/2001
Clark must deal with Greg, a nerdish bug collector with a crush on Lana who gains the ability of various insects and uses them to lash out at anyone who opposes him.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 10/16/2001
The first episode tells the story of the meteor shower that hit Smallville and changed life in the Kansas town forever.