Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

A Simple Twist of Fate

Season 1, Episode 13 - Air Date: 5/1/2007
In the series finale Laura struggles with her relationship involvement with Steven when Whitney tells her of her feelings towards him.
Episode Guide

Objects in the Mirror

Season 1, Episode 12 - Air Date: 5/21/2007
Steven and Laura take a step in the right direction, Carlos and Mae rekindle a lost flame, and Damian and Whitney continue to deal with the stress and pressures of their new boss, Ray.
Episode Guide

Surstromming or a Slice

Season 1, Episode 11 - Air Date: 5/11/2007
Episode Guide

Ray's Back

Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 5/4/2007
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 4/27/2007
The relation between Whitney and Laura is complicated by the fact that Whitneys dad, developer Henry Crane, tries to raze Sedgewicks, a local landmark with significance to Laura and her late husband.
Episode Guide

Get a Room

Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 3/30/2007
While Whitney and Carlos are searching for a new apartment, Carlos, Anya and Casemans are seeing their life radically changing when an friend from their past returns.
Episode Guide

Slings and Arrows

Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 3/23/2007
Laura decides to leave the past behind when she has her first date since her husband died. But when she and Andrew visit a gallery opening, she discovers the photograph that Steven had taken of her.
Episode Guide

What You Wish For

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 11/2/2006
Damian decide to proposes to Regina but still won’t be honest about his criminal past. Steven finally gets a chance to spend quality time with his son, but when Whitney offers him the job of a lifetime, it forces him to reassess his priorities.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 10/19/2006
Damian reveals to Carlos what he knows about Mae and her past, while Mae makes her bags, so she can run away from the place shes called home.
Episode Guide

The Puncher

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 10/12/2006
While Whitney plans her wedding, the streets of New York are threaten by the Puncher, a rogue criminal who punches, what seems to be, total strangers and runs.
Episode Guide

A New Light

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 10/5/2006
Laura perception of her deceased husband is changed by a video she received; Steven is urged to mix business with pleasure by a younger woman ; While Mae seeks help in locating an old acquaintance from Carlos, who's in a difficult case.
Episode Guide

What Are the Odds?

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 9/28/2006
Mae changes her mind about leaving New York; Carlos has his hands full with a case of attempted murder; Laura starts her new job; Whitney struggles with planning her wedding; Damian's helps someone else's fate, but worries about his own; and Steven new job could possibly turn his entire life around.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 9/21/2006
In the premiere episode we meet six people connected to each others. Laura is a grieving single mother.