Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

Funeral For A Phone

Season 1, Episode 13 - Air Date: 10/7/2007
Second part of the Season Finale. On the advice of her psychiatrist (guest star Carrie Fisher), Jenny buries her cell phone and attempts to forget 'Cell Phone Man'.
Episode Guide

Nothing Left to Lose

Season 1, Episode 12 - Air Date: 10/7/2007
First part of the Season Finale. Dr. Raines is to be the subject of an In Person Magazine article on heroes when she goes missing, wanted as a result of trying several experimental anti-cancer treatments on herself without approval.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 11 - Air Date: 9/30/2007
Jenny is assigned an article on a woman who has filed for a divorce, believing that her husband's body is possessed by an alien.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 9/23/2007
Ian's proposal startles Jenny, Rick crosses a line trying to help Vivy, and Jenny gets one step closer to Cell Phone Man.
Episode Guide

Coming Out

Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 9/16/2007
It's debutante season, and Jenny is assigned a story about Dylan Graham, a young debutante at UCLA and daughter of a gubernatorial candidate.
Episode Guide

Try To Remember

Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 9/9/2007
Prompted by an interview with a doctor who theorizes that one's first love sets one's course in life and lasts forever, Jenny searches for her own.
Episode Guide

When Pigs Fly

Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 8/26/2007
An article about an allegedly heroic pig (who keeps sending her text messages) leads Jenny to an undocumented Haitian obstetrician who serves as his remote rural community's midwife, and she helps him acquire the paperwork he needs to remain in the States.
Episode Guide

Children and Art

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 8/19/2007
Jenny volunteers to write a story about up-and-coming Vietnamese artist Amh Thuy, but soon discovers her mother's background story is far more interesting.
Episode Guide

The Early Bird Catches the Word

Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 8/12/2007
Assigned a story about a teenaged whiz kid (Cody Kasch), winner of a word definition bee, Jenny succeeds in reuniting him with his estranged mother.
Episode Guide

What Price Truth?

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 8/5/2007
Seeking comfort following her breakup with Ian, Jenny impulsively buys an $1800 designer handbag while shopping with her overbearing mother (Susan Blakely).
Episode Guide

Separation Anxiety

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 7/29/2007
Episode Guide

Whose Sperm Is It Anyway?

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 7/22/2007
Jenny is assigned a photo shoot with a high-profile Hollywood couple. In exchange for a $2 million donation to their favorite charity, the couple is permitting In Person to print a spread of pictures of their baby.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 7/15/2007
Jenny McIntyre, a photographer for In Person magazine, is days away from getting married, and is starting to have nightmares and become a little bit of a bridezilla.