Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

Wayne's World 2: Revenge of the Shark

Season 1, Episode 22 - Air Date: 5/3/2007
An old friend of Stark is back. But this time, Stark gets a second chance at justice when he puts Wayne Callison on trial for another murder.
Episode Guide

Strange Bedfellows

Season 1, Episode 21 - Air Date: 4/26/2007
With the discovery of an 11-year-old boy who went missing four years ago comes one of the most confusing case for Stark.
Episode Guide

Fall From Grace

Season 1, Episode 20 - Air Date: 4/19/2007
In his new case, Stark goes against one of his former legal protégé. He must prosecutes the murder of a young professor who was pushed from the balcony of his wife's boyfriend's apartment.
Episode Guide

Porn Free

Season 1, Episode 19 - Air Date: 4/12/2007
Sebastian must prosecute the murder of a predatory porn producer. The case is complicated by the fact that the killer is head of a women's shelter, who is being regarded as a hero by the media and the population of the city.
Episode Guide

Trial By Fire

Season 1, Episode 18 - Air Date: 4/5/2007
While Stark and Raina are prosecuting a cold-blooded killer, a convicted armed robber from another case enters the courtroom and takes everyone hostage and hopes to reverse his conviction.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 17 - Air Date: 3/29/2007
After two cops are implicated in a controversial shooting that kills an upstanding black teen and also hurts his drug-dealing cousin, Sebastian is put in charge of the case.
Episode Guide

Blind Trust

Season 1, Episode 16 - Air Date: 2/22/2007
Sebastian discovers the body of a 25-year-old woman when he is called to a penthouse suite by a close friend.
Episode Guide

Here Comes the Judge

Season 1, Episode 15 - Air Date: 2/15/2007
The wife of an ultraconservative judge known for giving harsh sentences, who had also tried to have Sebastian disbarred twice, is murdered in an apparent robbery attempt at LAX.
Episode Guide

Starlet Fever

Season 1, Episode 14 - Air Date: 2/8/2007
When a popular 21-year-old actress is killed when her car is run off the road and crashes into a canyon below Mulholland Drive, an investigation reveals she and another Hollywood socialite had fought at a club before the crash.
Episode Guide

Teacher's Pet

Season 1, Episode 13 - Air Date: 2/1/2007
Sebastian prosecutes the murder billionaire real estate developer who was making tabloid-headlines because of problems with his young second wife, Sonja.
Episode Guide

Wayne's World

Season 1, Episode 12 - Air Date: 1/18/2007
Sebastian's new case seems to be the easiest one he could get. He's prosecuting a suspected serial killer accused of murdering five women and seriously injuring a sixth who was lucky enough to escape from his house.
Episode Guide

The Wrath of Khan

Season 1, Episode 11 - Air Date: 1/4/2007
Stark goes after a millionaire arms broker who is supplying explosives to L.A. gangs that have caused three car bombings and nine fatalities over the past five months.
Episode Guide

Sins of the Mother

Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 12/7/2006
A married socialite, who is one of Jessica's best friends, fatally shoots her ex-con lover but claims it was in self-defense.
Episode Guide

Dial M for Monica

Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 11/23/2006
An assistant district attorney is gunned down along with a high-priced hooker in the prostitute's car.
Episode Guide

Love Triangle

Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 11/16/2006
A 16-year-old black girl is run down by a car and killed just after she left a party. The school the victim went to is mostly attended by rich, white kids, including Stark's daughter, Julie.
Episode Guide

Deja Vu All Over Again

Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 11/9/2006
After an 8-year-old girl is kidnapped from a park and murdered, Stark believes this new case could be linked to a similar crime committed 15 years ago.
Episode Guide

Fashion Police

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 11/2/2006
Four Latino women are killed in a garment-factory fire and the police rule it an accident, but Martin leaks false information to the press to force the DA's office to investigate.
Episode Guide

In the Grasp

Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 10/19/2006
Stark prosecutes three college football players accused of raping a female student at a campus athletic house.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 10/12/2006
A couple is shot to death in a Malibu beach house, which they rented from a private investigator who knows dirty secrets about almost everyone in Hollywood - including Stark.
Episode Guide

Dr. Feelbad

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 10/5/2006
A heart surgeon is accused of murdering his missing wife. The fact that Stark doesn't have any proof, or even a body, doesn't stop him.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 9/28/2006
Stark has a new case, the murder of an undercover narcotics detective by a drug dealer. He will have to deal with the murdered cop's partners, who are hesitant to trust or help him because he often used questionable means to win acquittals for his often-guilty clients when he was a defense attorney.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 9/21/2006
After a shocking outcome in one of his cases and a personal epiphany, Sebastian Stark decides to leave his job as a defense attorney.