Season 4 Episodes

Episode Guide

I Heart NY

Season 4, Episode 18 - Air Date: 2/10/2002
Carrie accidentally finds out that Big is planning on moving away from NY and wonders if she should have goodbye sex with him.
Episode Guide

A 'Vogue' Idea

Season 4, Episode 17 - Air Date: 2/3/2002
Carrie has a one-time, big-shot free-lancing opportunity at Vogue. She puts her heart and soul into a shoe article, which unfortunately isn't very well accepted by the female editor.
Episode Guide

Ring a Ding Ding

Season 4, Episode 16 - Air Date: 1/27/2002
Aidan moves out and leaves Carrie the option of either buying back her apartment for what he paid for it or selling it off but she doesn't have enough money for a loan so she goes to see Mr.
Episode Guide

Change of a Dress

Season 4, Episode 15 - Air Date: 1/20/2002
When asked when she was getting married, Carrie reflects on the purpose and meaning of getting married.
Episode Guide

All That Glitters...

Season 4, Episode 14 - Air Date: 1/13/2002
The girls all go dancing at a gay club and Carrie meets a gay guy and they start hanging out but she soon discovers that she has to fight for his attention whenever they go out.
Episode Guide

The Good Fight

Season 4, Episode 13 - Air Date: 1/6/2002
Maybe having Aidan move in wasn't such a good idea, as Carrie feels her apartment overcrowded with stuff that isn't hers and noise that disturbs her alone time.
Episode Guide

Just Say Yes

Season 4, Episode 12 - Air Date: 8/12/2001
Upset with the idea of having to move out because her building is going co-op, Carrie faces an even bigger problem: Aidan suggested that they moved in together after he bought both Carrie's and the next door apartment to make one big place for them.
Episode Guide

Coulda, Woulda, Shoulda

Season 4, Episode 11 - Air Date: 8/5/2001
While Charlotte is frustrated that she's can't get pregnant despite her efforts with Trey, Miranda has the exact opposite problem: her lazy ovary combined with Steve's lonely ball somehow managed to get her pregnant in what Samantha called "a mercy fuck" ("he only had one ball", Miranda justifies).
Episode Guide

Belles of the Balls

Season 4, Episode 10 - Air Date: 7/29/2001
Carrie goes to the country with Aidan and ends up accidently inviting Mr. Big when Willow breaks up with him.
Episode Guide

Sex and the Country

Season 4, Episode 9 - Air Date: 7/22/2001
Carrie goes to Aidan's cottage with him and is bored, and scared of a squirrel, so she returns to the city where she has dinner with Mr.
Episode Guide

My Motherboard, My Self

Season 4, Episode 8 - Air Date: 7/15/2001
Carrie freaks out when her computer crashes because her whole life was on the computer. Everybody starts telling her that she should have backed up her work.
Episode Guide

Time and Punishment

Season 4, Episode 7 - Air Date: 7/8/2001
Things between Carrie and Aidan – which had been going great – get weird after Aidan overhears Big on Carrie's answering machine.
Episode Guide

Baby, Talk is Cheap

Season 4, Episode 6 - Air Date: 7/1/2001
Carrie sends Aidan an email saying that she misses him and when he doesn't respond she decides to give him a call.
Episode Guide

Ghost Town

Season 4, Episode 5 - Air Date: 6/24/2001
Miranda is invited to the opening of Steve's bar, but is afraid to go because he seems to be getting on with his life while she's been living the same life she did except she's still single now.
Episode Guide

What's Sex Got to Do With It?

Season 4, Episode 4 - Air Date: 6/17/2001
Everyone is having sex except Miranda. She's on a sex strike because she's tired of going on bad dates so she substitutes sex with chocolate.
Episode Guide

Defining Moments

Season 4, Episode 3 - Air Date: 6/10/2001
Carrie and Big finally seem to be getting along fine, despite the girls's pressure for her to define what kind of relationship she has established with him.
Episode Guide

The Real Me

Season 4, Episode 2 - Air Date: 6/3/2001
Carrie is asked to be a model on a fashion show mixing real models and real people. At first reluctant to believe she was chosen to be a model, Carrie is quickly swept off her feet with the glamour of the fashion business.
Episode Guide

The Agony and the 'Ex'-tacy

Season 4, Episode 1 - Air Date: 6/3/2001
When Carrie turns 35, all the girls reflect on how it feels like being in their thirties and still single.