Season 3 Episodes

Episode Guide


Season 3, Episode 18 - Air Date: 10/15/2000
Mr. Big phones Carrie and invites her to lunch, which she accepts against Miranda's advice. Samantha's sleep is being disturbed by the noise made by some transsexual prostitutes, and she ends up inviting them in for a rooftop party with the other three friends.
Episode Guide

What Goes Around Comes Around

Season 3, Episode 17 - Air Date: 10/8/2000
Carrie is snubbed by Natasha at a restaurant, and is then mugged. Samantha drags Carrie to a party, only to find out it's a dorm party; Samantha makes out with one of the college lads, who happens to share the same name with her, but he becomes obsessed with her.
Episode Guide


Season 3, Episode 16 - Air Date: 10/1/2000
Carrie gives a couple of seminars on meeting men to a packed audience of women, who ask some pointed questions that show her up badly.
Episode Guide

Hot Child in the City

Season 3, Episode 15 - Air Date: 9/24/2000
Carrie meets a new man, Wade Adams, at a comic store, and falls in love with his fabulous apartment, but not with his mother.
Episode Guide

Sex and Another City

Season 3, Episode 14 - Air Date: 9/17/2000
Carrie, Samantha & Miranda spend a second week in Los Angeles. Carrie & Samantha go to a movie screening party, but are refused entry at the door.
Episode Guide

Escape from New York

Season 3, Episode 13 - Air Date: 9/10/2000
At short notice, Carrie, Samantha & Miranda go to Los Angeles, so Carrie can discuss options on making a movie based on her columns.
Episode Guide

Don't Ask, Don't Tell

Season 3, Episode 12 - Air Date: 8/27/2000
Carrie is in a continued quandary as to whether to tell Aidan about her renewed relationship with Mr.
Episode Guide

Running with Scissors

Season 3, Episode 11 - Air Date: 8/20/2000
Carrie's reignited affair with Mr. Big puts a increasing strain on her relationship with Aidan, and she meets Natasha again in the worst of circumstances: while letting herself out of the Bigs' home.
Episode Guide

All or Nothing

Season 3, Episode 10 - Air Date: 8/13/2000
At last Aidan says that he loves Carrie, which makes her feel even more guilty about her renewed relationship with Mr.
Episode Guide

Easy Come, Easy Go

Season 3, Episode 9 - Air Date: 8/6/2000
After Mr. Big confesses to Carrie that his relationship with Natasha is not going well, they return to their old ways, resulting in a night of passion.
Episode Guide

The Big Time

Season 3, Episode 8 - Air Date: 7/30/2000
Carrie keeps bumping into Mr. Big, causing her to wonder what's going on, which she finds out when he confesses he can't stop thinking about her.
Episode Guide

Drama Queens

Season 3, Episode 7 - Air Date: 7/23/2000
Carrie is invited to meet Aidan's family, but she feels overwhelmed and declines: she then spots Mr.
Episode Guide

Are We Sluts?

Season 3, Episode 6 - Air Date: 7/16/2000
Aidan is waiting until the time is right to sleep with Carrie, despite her best attempts at seduction, though they get there eventually.
Episode Guide

No Ifs, Ands or Butts

Season 3, Episode 5 - Air Date: 7/9/2000
Carrie tries to quit smoking to improve her chances with her new boyfriend, Aidan Joff, a furniture designer.
Episode Guide

Boy, Girl, Boy, Girl...

Season 3, Episode 4 - Air Date: 6/25/2000
Carrie finds out that Sean, her new young boyfriend, has had relationships with both men and women, and tries not to let it faze her, but it does eventually.
Episode Guide

Attack of the Five Foot Ten Woman

Season 3, Episode 3 - Air Date: 6/18/2000
Carrie spots Mr. Big and Natasha's wedding announcement in the paper, and later bumps into her while shopping.
Episode Guide

Politically Erect

Season 3, Episode 2 - Air Date: 6/11/2000
Carrie eventually consummates her relationship with Bill Kelley, but is put out when he reveals a fantasy of his.
Episode Guide

Where's There's Smoke...

Season 3, Episode 1 - Air Date: 6/4/2000
The four friends take the ferry out to Staten Island to watch and judge the New York City Fire Department's "Calendar Contest”.