Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

I Know Why the Caged Bird Zings

Season 1, Episode 13 - Air Date: 1/23/2014
Episode Guide

The Wrath of Sean

Season 1, Episode 12 - Air Date: 1/16/2014
Episode Guide

Trapped in the Closet

Season 1, Episode 11 - Air Date: 1/9/2014
Episode Guide

Sean the Fabulous

Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 1/2/2014
Episode Guide

Best Friends for Never

Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 12/12/2013
Episode Guide

Of Moles and Men

Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 11/21/2013
From NBC: Max enlists Sean’s help to pinpoint the mole leaking company strategies to Sean’s former boss Andrew, (guest star Craig Ferguson) at their rival company.
Episode Guide

The Good, the Bad and the Sean

Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 11/14/2013
From NBC: Feeling the pressure from Lorna, Sean decides to move beyond being just a "fun dad," and attempts to teach Ellie the value of discipline.
Episode Guide

Sean Comes Clean

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 11/7/2013
From NBC: In order to comfort Liz and her relationship problems, Sean pretends that he has been rejected by a crush.
Episode Guide

Nobody Puts Sean in a Corner

Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 10/31/2013
From NBC: Sean fakes an injury to get out of partnering with Lorna in a ballroom dance competition.
Episode Guide

Shut Your Parent Trap

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 10/23/2013
From NBC: When Max's father, Lee, visits, Max takes the paternal pressure out on his employees.
Episode Guide

Date Expectations

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 10/17/2013
From NBC: While worried about Ellie's whereabouts, Sean has a blind date with a Periodontist.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 10/10/2013
From NBC: Sean contemplates whether or not he should ask Liz or Lorna to help find Ellie her first bra.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 10/3/2013
From NBC: Sean's 14-year-old bundle of joy moves in full time.