Season 8 Episodes

Episode Guide

My Finale, Part 2

Season 8, Episode 19 - Air Date: 5/6/2009
J.D. intends to leave Sacred Heart to move closer to his son, while he and Elliot plan to take their relationship to the next level.
Episode Guide

My Finale

Season 8, Episode 18 - Air Date: 5/6/2009
J.D. is planning on leaving Sacred Heart but before he goes there are a few things that he wants to do including; getting a hug from Dr.
Episode Guide

My Chief Concern

Season 8, Episode 17 - Air Date: 4/29/2009
Change doesn't come easy for the gang when J.D. considers moving closer to his son. Meanwhile, Turk gets comfortable as chief of surgery, while Ted and Gooch reach a new level in their relationship.
Episode Guide

My Cuz

Season 8, Episode 16 - Air Date: 4/21/2009
Things get weird for J.D. when he discovers the identity of Kim's new man as he plans to reach out to her in order to move closer to Sam.
Episode Guide

My Soul on Fire (2)

Season 8, Episode 15 - Air Date: 4/15/2009
The tropical seaside wedding goes ahead as the Janitor and Lady tie the knot which affirms the relationship of another couple.
Episode Guide

My Soul on Fire (1)

Season 8, Episode 14 - Air Date: 4/8/2009
The Janitor and Lady invite the Sacred Heart staff to their fake wedding in the Bahamas hoping to score some loot but their scheme is about to backfire.
Episode Guide

My Full Moon

Season 8, Episode 13 - Air Date: 4/1/2009
A combination of a full moon and some bad luck causes Sacred Heart's new crop of interns to receive their toughest case load yet while Elliot makes an important decision regarding her future as a doctor.
Episode Guide

Their Story II

Season 8, Episode 12 - Air Date: 3/25/2009
J.D.'s ego becomes inflated after Dr. Cox finally gives him the recognition he's been waiting for. Elsewhere, the senior staff receives insight from the interns.
Episode Guide

My Nah Nah Nah

Season 8, Episode 11 - Air Date: 3/18/2009
While Turk views an inspiring story on SportsCenter, he comes up with a new procedure which may help a paralyzed teen.
Episode Guide

My Comedy Show

Season 8, Episode 10 - Air Date: 2/10/2009
J.D. and Turk gather up a new crop of interns as they organize their annual (and historically unfunny) sketch show.
Episode Guide

My Absence

Season 8, Episode 9 - Air Date: 2/10/2009
J.D. manages to still bother Dr. Cox despite being away on a vacation from the hospital. Meanwhile, Turk and Carla have some big news to announce.
Episode Guide

My Lawyer's in Love

Season 8, Episode 8 - Air Date: 2/3/2009
It's Ted's lucky day when he falls head over heels in love with an ukulele player, and Dr. Cox realizes he cannot handle everything that is thrown at him.
Episode Guide

My New Role

Season 8, Episode 7 - Air Date: 2/3/2009
As his increasing workload from being Chief of Medicine begins to take a toll, the unimaginable happens when Dr.
Episode Guide

My Cookie Pants

Season 8, Episode 6 - Air Date: 1/20/2009
Elliot and J.D. encounter a road block in their newfound romantic relationship, and Dr. Cox considers taking the now vacant Chief of Medicine post.
Episode Guide


Season 8, Episode 5 - Air Date: 1/20/2009
Featuring a special appearance from Sesame Workshop's "Muppets", J.D. learns a lesson about the gift of compassion, while Elliot gets scammed by intern Katie to secure a spot on Turk's team.
Episode Guide

My Happy Place

Season 8, Episode 4 - Air Date: 1/13/2009
J.D. and Elliot's relationship seems to have been rekindled when they encourage Dr. Kelso to find his true happy place.
Episode Guide

My Saving Grace

Season 8, Episode 3 - Air Date: 1/13/2009
Dr. Kelso and Dr. Cox have to work together again to get rid of Dr. Maddox, while Carla faces an incompetent intern.
Episode Guide

My Last Words

Season 8, Episode 2 - Air Date: 1/6/2009
J.D. and Turk make a huge sacrifice concerning a decade-long steak night tradition for a dying patient.
Episode Guide

My Jerks

Season 8, Episode 1 - Air Date: 1/6/2009
Dr. Kelso's beautiful but unethical replacement, Dr. Maddox, shakes things up at Sacred Heart, while J.