Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 13 - Air Date: 9/4/2006
After LifeShield goes up for sale, Cole and his collegues face a huge crossroads in their lives. Cole also faces a big decision when it comes to Alice, who is contemplating moving to the East Coast for a new job.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 12 - Air Date: 8/28/2006
As the trial nears, a confession puts Sack and Wyatt's partnership in jeopardy.
Episode Guide

Code Zero

Season 1, Episode 11 - Air Date: 8/21/2006
Cole's ambulance ends up getting carjacked by drug fiends. Angela ends up being given the job as temporary dispatcher, but her fellow paramedics are not so happy with her newfound authority.
Episode Guide

A Shock To The System

Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 8/14/2006
Even though Cole and Sack save a baby during an emergency C-Section, the two are sued by the father because his wife died.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 8/7/2006
When the team responds to a bomb at a clinic, Wyat must make the difficult choice whether to leave a patient as a second bomb threatens.
Episode Guide

Secrets And Lies

Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 7/31/2006
Episode Guide

Who Do You Trust?

Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 7/24/2006
When Lexie's cancer advances, Wyatt attempts to persuade his father to use his influence with the transplant board get her a needed liver.
Episode Guide

Cowboys & Independents

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 7/17/2006
Cole finds himself with a new supervisor: his former nemesis, Kroll, from a competing ambulance company.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 7/10/2006
Cole has to deal with his father's 60th birthday approaching as well as his relationship with Alice and his mounting gambling problem.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 6/23/2006
During heavy fog, Cole and Sack are sent to help out victims of of highway pileup. The two must also help a liver transplant patient get to the hospital and a crane operator who has chest pains.
Episode Guide

Living Dead

Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 6/28/2006
It's a full moon which means that Cole and Sack have to endure some bizarre emergencies including a man who falls from the sky and then lands on a car, a couple of government agents who are all they seem to be, and an imposter EMT who the two find when they show up for a call from a gay bar.
Episode Guide

The Lady & the Tiger

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 6/7/2006
Cole still has romantic feelings for ex-girlfriend Alice and tries to help out an old schoolmate who is suffering from leukemia.
Episode Guide

A Day In The Life

Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 6/12/2006
Portland, Oregon paramedic Wyatt Cole is going through a lot at the moment. He struggles to deal with his gambling addiction, demanding surgeon father and his ex-girlfriend, who happens to be a ER doctor.