Season 2 Episodes

Episode Guide

With This Ring

Season 2, Episode 20 - Air Date: 7/23/2009
On Andrea's wedding day to gay pro-basketball player Tony Dane, Sam finds herself at a crossroads and must choose between being with Winston Funk or Todd.
Episode Guide

The Other Woman

Season 2, Episode 19 - Air Date: 7/23/2009
Samantha vaguely remembers something about her and Winston Funk's ex wife Gigi, before the accident.
Episode Guide

The First Date

Season 2, Episode 18 - Air Date: 7/9/2009
Samantha tries to find balance between her new job and Todd. Andrea is shadowed by a camera crew for a new reality show on celebrity weddings.
Episode Guide

The Dream Job

Season 2, Episode 17 - Air Date: 7/9/2009
After Winston hires her to head his charity foundation, Samantha hires Andrea to be her vice president of legal affairs; Dena, hoping to be a bridesmaid, offers to help Andrea with the wedding plans.
Episode Guide

The Sister

Season 2, Episode 16 - Air Date: 7/2/2009
Sam tries to secretly help Todd out, by distracting the competition that is also up for the same job as Todd, because she thinks she already ruined one job for him.
Episode Guide

Todd's Job

Season 2, Episode 15 - Air Date: 7/2/2009
Sam tries to help Todd get a job by sabotaging his competition; Regina puts Dena's house on the market without telling Dena.
Episode Guide

The Rock Star

Season 2, Episode 14 - Air Date: 6/25/2009
Sam alienates her best friends Andrea and Dena after she begins dating a rock superstar.
Episode Guide

The Debt

Season 2, Episode 13 - Air Date: 4/16/2009
Sam runs into financial troubles with at the craps table in Vegas with her parents. Could her old boss, Winston Funk, be just the person she needs to help her out of her jam?
Episode Guide

The Amazing Racist

Season 2, Episode 12 - Air Date: 4/9/2009
Sam tries to become friends with Frank, after a real estate client spreads allegations that she's racist.
Episode Guide

The Dog

Season 2, Episode 11 - Air Date: 4/2/2009
When Sam feels her biological clock ticking away and realizes her desire to be a mother, she tries to probe her own motherly instincts by borrowing Dena's dog to find out if she's nurturing enough to care for and love it.
Episode Guide

My Best Friend's Boyfriend

Season 2, Episode 10 - Air Date: 3/26/2009
Sam and Todd double-date with Andrea and pro basketball player Tony Dane. But Todd discovers there's something about Tony that could affect Andrea's interest, and Sam can't help meddling.
Episode Guide

The Family Vacation

Season 2, Episode 9 - Air Date: 12/1/2008
After the breakup between Owen and Sam, The Newlys, Dena, and Andrea decide to pack it up and head out for an overdue family vacation to a lodge.
Episode Guide

The Park

Season 2, Episode 8 - Air Date: 12/1/2008
Sam tries to be an environmentalist to impress philanthropist boyfriend Owen. Meanwhile, Andrea fouls out with pro basketball player Tony Danes, much to her chagrin.
Episode Guide

The Farm

Season 2, Episode 7 - Air Date: 11/24/2008
Sam and Owen head over to Regina and Howard's for dinner. Everything is going fine until Owen starts in on the horror of chicken farms, not knowing that Howard owns one.
Episode Guide

The Ex-Girlfriend

Season 2, Episode 6 - Air Date: 11/17/2008
Sam breaks the news to Owen, that Todd is not only her roommate, but also her ex-boyfriend. Owen is understanding because his ex-girlfriend, Willow, lives with him as well.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 5 - Air Date: 11/10/2008
After being given community service for her altercation with a cop, Sam tries to help out Natalie, a wayward young woman, despite pleas from her friends not to.
Episode Guide

The Building

Season 2, Episode 4 - Air Date: 11/3/2008
After pointing out her serious cash-flow problem, Samantha's mother gets her to agree to get back into the real estate game, only this time with her mother.
Episode Guide

The Pill

Season 2, Episode 3 - Air Date: 10/27/2008
Desperate to regain her memory, Sam opts to join a clinical trial and starts taking pills for her memory.
Episode Guide

Out of Africa

Season 2, Episode 2 - Air Date: 10/20/2008
The new Sam decides to take a trip to Africa in hopes of providing some help to people who desperately need it, but then chickens out when she finds out what it's going to take to get there.
Episode Guide

So I Think I Can Dance

Season 2, Episode 1 - Air Date: 10/13/2008
Sam finds out she was a dancer before she contracted amnesia, which prompts her to join her mother in the fight against her mother's nemesis (Cybil Shepherd) in the annual dance contest at the country club.