Season 2 Episodes

Episode Guide

The Departure

Season 2, Episode 21 - Air Date: 5/21/2001
Max, Isabel, Michael and Tess struggle with goodbyes on what they believe to be their last night on Earth before they travel back to their home planet.
Episode Guide

Off the Menu

Season 2, Episode 20 - Air Date: 5/14/2001
Brody Davis, his mind frazzled from an electric shock,holds several members of the gang hostage, when he begins to remember what happened when he was abducted, such as the New York City interstellar summit and the fact that Max is an alien.
Episode Guide

Baby, It's You

Season 2, Episode 19 - Air Date: 5/7/2001
Max is hit with a one-two punch after he discovers that not only is Tess pregnant with his son, but that the baby cannot survive unless they return to their home planet.
Episode Guide

It's Too Late and It's Too Bad

Season 2, Episode 18 - Air Date: 4/30/2001
A startling breakthrough leads to a renewed connection for two of the gang. Differing reactions to a life shattering event creates tension among the gang, resulting in heartfelt revelations, hidden insecurities and thoughts of leaving Roswell.
Episode Guide

Cry Your Name

Season 2, Episode 17 - Air Date: 4/23/2001
Jim Valenti breaks the news to the aliens and their friends that Alex was killed in a suspicious car accident.
Episode Guide

Heart of Mine

Season 2, Episode 16 - Air Date: 4/16/2001
The onset of junior prom stirs up emotional tumult as Liz tempts fate by asking Max to be her date, Isabel decides Alex is the man she's been searching for, and Michael tells Maria he won't take her to prom.
Episode Guide

Viva Las Vegas

Season 2, Episode 15 - Air Date: 2/26/2001
When the gang makes a spur-of-the-moment trip to Las Vegas, in order to spend the DuPree money, the event-filled excursion ends in a faceoff between Max and Michael over leadership; Tess and Liz can't pass for over-21-year-olds; Maria recruits Alex to help her audition for a role that ends up to be for a stripper; Isabel meets a man.
Episode Guide

How the Other Half Lives (2)

Season 2, Episode 14 - Air Date: 2/19/2001
Max tries to stop Alex and Kyle from being buried alive in a cave filled with glowing blue crystals; Isabel is kidnapped by Grant Sorenson possessed by the alien parasite queen; Michael is shot while trying to protect Laurie.
Episode Guide

Disturbing Behavior (1)

Season 2, Episode 13 - Air Date: 2/5/2001
Michael and Maria flee from Roswell after helping Laurie DuPree escape from the police, and Max learns that a deadly parasite was released into Earth's atmosphere when their ship crashed 50 years ago.
Episode Guide

We Are Family

Season 2, Episode 12 - Air Date: 1/29/2001
Sheriff Valenti is suspended from the force after refusing to answer the FBI's questions about Max and Isabel, but he soon finds himself right back in the thick of things when Laurie DuPree shows up at his house claiming to be chased by aliens.
Episode Guide

To Serve and Protect

Season 2, Episode 11 - Air Date: 1/22/2001
When Isabel develops a psychic connection to a girl who has been buried alive, she races to find the teenager before it's too late.
Episode Guide

A Roswell Christmas Carol

Season 2, Episode 10 - Air Date: 12/18/2000
Max witnesses a tragedy and is haunted by the ghost of a man he could have saved, leaving him overwhelmed with guilt and questioning his healing abilities.
Episode Guide

Max in the City (2)

Season 2, Episode 9 - Air Date: 11/27/2000
Max and Tess depart for the interstellar summit in New York City with Rath and Lonnie, Michael and Isabel's duplicates, who both harbor a secret agenda for their future king and an alliance with Nicholas, the Skin.
Episode Guide

Meet the Dupes (1)

Season 2, Episode 8 - Air Date: 11/20/2000
Duplicate versions of Michael, Isabel and Tess come to Roswell after killing their king Zan, to urge Max to attend an important interstellar summit in New York City, but they have their own agenda; Ava stays behind in Roswell.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 7 - Air Date: 11/13/2000
The Skins make all the humans in Roswell, New Mexico disappear turning it into a ghost town. Their assault ends with the death of one of the aliens: Courtney the helpful Skin.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 6 - Air Date: 11/6/2000
After the death of congresswoman Whitaker, Max and the gang visit her hometown, Copper Summit, Arizona, where they find themselves trapped in enemy territory when they learn the whole town population are Skins.
Episode Guide

The End of the World

Season 2, Episode 5 - Air Date: 10/30/2000
An older Max travels from the future (2014 to be exact) to tell Liz that their relationship will imperil his planet and together they devise a plan to change the future: by making present Max fall out of love with Liz.
Episode Guide

Summer of '47

Season 2, Episode 4 - Air Date: 10/23/2000
Michael discovers the hidden history behind the 1947 crash when interviewing a World War II survivor for a school project.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 3 - Air Date: 10/16/2000
Isabel is deeply moved when Max throws her a surprise birthday party, but she grows troubled after seeing visions of a bound and gagged Tess.
Episode Guide

Ask Not

Season 2, Episode 2 - Air Date: 10/9/2000
Brody Davis, the mysterious new curator at the UFO Museum has the group on edge, and Michael and Isabel plotting his demise.
Episode Guide

Skin and Bones

Season 2, Episode 1 - Air Date: 10/2/2000
Max and the others must rescue Michael after he is arrested for murder; Liz takes a job with a congresswoman who has a hidden agenda.