Season 1 Episodes

Episode Guide

Destiny (2)

Season 1, Episode 22 - Air Date: 5/15/2000
After escaping from Pierce, the aliens save Nasedo. Michael accidentally kills Pierce. Nasedo, as the aliens' guardian takes Pierce's place to help the aliens.
Episode Guide

The White Room (1)

Season 1, Episode 21 - Air Date: 5/8/2000
Max finds himself in a white room with no windows or doors, facing questions by Agent Pierce. Isabel telepathically contacts Max, who leaves her clues to his location.
Episode Guide

Max to the Max

Season 1, Episode 20 - Air Date: 5/1/2000
Tess's book suggests that she and Max are predetermined mates, as are Michael and Isabel, who thinks she might be pregnant -- with Michael's baby.
Episode Guide

Four Square

Season 1, Episode 19 - Air Date: 4/24/2000
Harding finds the video camera hidden in his house and gives it to Valenti. The lawman then tells Max that his safety depends upon his willingness to share information.
Episode Guide

Tess, Lies and Videotape

Season 1, Episode 18 - Air Date: 4/17/2000
Max develops an uncontrollable attraction to Tess that includes intense sexual daydreams, and Sheriff Valenti learns that Topolsky was killed in a suspicious fire.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 17 - Air Date: 4/10/2000
FBI agent Topolsky returns to warn Liz that a covert alien hunter inside the Bureau is pursuing Max and his friends -- and that he will stop at nothing to get what he wants.
Episode Guide

Sexual Healing

Season 1, Episode 16 - Air Date: 3/1/2000
Liz is unnerved by her strong desire for Max and the visions that come when they kiss - visions that lead to a glowing orb in the desert.
Episode Guide

Independence Day

Season 1, Episode 15 - Air Date: 2/16/2000
After Michael has a violent showdown with his father, Max and Isabel's father helps Michael set up his emancipation; the fourth alien emerges as a shapeshifter who watches over Max, Michael and Isabel.
Episode Guide

Blind Date

Season 1, Episode 14 - Air Date: 2/9/2000
Maria enters Liz in a blind date contest; Max and Kyle commiserate about their shared feelings for Liz; Michael and Isabel send a signal to the fourth alien.
Episode Guide

The Convention

Season 1, Episode 13 - Air Date: 2/2/2000
Max plays host to actor Jonathan Frakes at the annual UFO Convention while trying to avoid the meddlesome couple who witnessed Max's life-saving abilities on Liz at the Crashdown Cafe.
Episode Guide

Into the Woods

Season 1, Episode 12 - Air Date: 1/26/2000
A new UFO sighting sends suspicion and fear through the town and leads Max and Isabel to investigate the incident during a school camping trip.
Episode Guide

Toy House

Season 1, Episode 11 - Air Date: 1/19/2000
When Max rescues his mother from a kitchen fire she faces her suspicions about his extraordinary abilities; Liz reaches out to Kyle in friendship.
Episode Guide

The Balance

Season 1, Episode 10 - Air Date: 12/15/1999
While at the reservation Micael ends up in an alarming hallucinatory state and the others must band together to save his life.
Episode Guide

Heat Wave

Season 1, Episode 9 - Air Date: 12/1/1999
A freak December heat wave hits the town and sparks romance as Michael's relationship with Maria heats up and Liz's infatuation with Max intensifies; meanwhile Isabel enters into one of Alex's dreams only to discover her likeness already there and dancing with Alex.
Episode Guide

Blood Brother

Season 1, Episode 8 - Air Date: 11/24/1999
Max is injured in a car accident and Liz pressures Alex to help protect him from medical procedures that could expose his identity by providing blood samples to replace Max's.
Episode Guide

River Dog (2)

Season 1, Episode 7 - Air Date: 11/17/1999
Liz and Max journey to an American Indian reservation where they glean information from an elderly tribesman about the alien who vanished in 1959.
Episode Guide

285 South (1)

Season 1, Episode 6 - Air Date: 11/10/1999
Micahel's monomaniacal urge to find the geodesic dome that's been stalking his dreams leads him to hijack Maria's car to Texas.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 5 - Air Date: 11/3/1999
Liz discovers her personal journal, which contains all she knows about the aliens, is missing and she fears it has fallen into the hands of someone who could expose the aliens.
Episode Guide

Leaving Normal

Season 1, Episode 4 - Air Date: 10/27/1999
Liz's grandmother is rushed to the hospital after suffering a stroke prompting Liz to reach out to Max for comfort.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 3 - Air Date: 10/20/1999
Isabel is concerned about Maria's nervous reactions to Sheriff Valenti, so she invades one of Maria's dreams to determine whether she can keep the aliens' secret.
Episode Guide

The Morning After

Season 1, Episode 2 - Air Date: 10/13/1999
Liz tries to maintain her relationship with Kyle despite her deep bond with Max; Michael is obsessed with the idea that there was another alien in Roswell in 1959 and tries to decipher the meaning of the flashes only he sees.
Episode Guide


Season 1, Episode 1 - Air Date: 10/6/1999
Liz Parker learns Max Evans' out-of-this-world secret when he saves her life and must rely on her to safeguard his secret as an orphaned extraterrestrial.