Season 2 Episodes

Episode Guide

Happy Birthday

Season 2, Episode 24 - Air Date: 5/8/1990
Roseanne finally has a place to write when Dan builds her an office for her birthday -- but she's stricken with a case of writer's block.
Episode Guide

Fathers and Daughters

Season 2, Episode 23 - Air Date: 5/1/1990
In an attempt to bond with their daughters, Dan goes clothes shopping with Becky, and Roseanne watches basketball with Darlene.
Episode Guide

April Fool's Day

Season 2, Episode 22 - Air Date: 4/10/1990
On April 15th, Dan and Roseanne offer the kids a frantic lesson in family accounting; and in despair finally visit the local IRS office.
Episode Guide

Fender Bender

Season 2, Episode 21 - Air Date: 3/20/1990
Roseanne's station wagon is hit by a luxury car that belongs to the rich Mrs. Wellman.
Episode Guide

To Tell the Truth

Season 2, Episode 20 - Air Date: 2/27/1990
Roseanne's meddling results in silence between the sisters, but Jackie has exciting news to share.
Episode Guide

All of Me

Season 2, Episode 19 - Air Date: 2/20/1990
Roseanne doesn't share Jackie's enthusiasm for the exciting new man in her life.
Episode Guide

I'm Hungry

Season 2, Episode 18 - Air Date: 2/13/1990
Dan is persuaded to join Roseanne in a weight-loss program that involves exercise.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 17 - Air Date: 2/6/1990
Roseanne applies for a job at a beauty salon doing the same domestic chores that she does at home.
Episode Guide

Born to Be Wild

Season 2, Episode 16 - Air Date: 1/30/1990
Roseanne and Dan get a blast from the blast when old pal Ziggy cruises into Lanford on a motorcycle, prompting the Conners to resurrect their old bike.
Episode Guide

An Officer and a Gentleman

Season 2, Episode 15 - Air Date: 1/23/1990
When Roseanne is called away, Jackie impresses Dan and the kids with her homemaking skills.
Episode Guide

One for the Road

Season 2, Episode 14 - Air Date: 1/9/1990
When the parents are away, Becky and her friend Dana play â€" with a little help from the liquor cabinet.
Episode Guide

Chicken Hearts

Season 2, Episode 13 - Air Date: 12/19/1989
Roseanne strains to treat her 17-year-old boss with respect so she can have weekends off to be with her family.
Episode Guide

No Talking

Season 2, Episode 12 - Air Date: 12/12/1989
Becky wages a teenage war of silence against Roseanne.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 11 - Air Date: 12/5/1989
When Roseanne takes a second job, her hectic work schedule takes a bite out of her romantic schedule with Dan.
Episode Guide

Brain-Dead Poets Society

Season 2, Episode 10 - Air Date: 11/28/1989
Darlene refuses to read her prize-winning poem on Culture Night at her school, preferring to stay home to watch a ballgame with Dan, until Roseanne lays down the law.
Episode Guide

We Gather Together

Season 2, Episode 9 - Air Date: 11/1/1989
On Thanksgiving Day, Jackie finally spills the news of her new job to her mother; and Dan's dad butters up Crystal.
Episode Guide

Sweet Dreams

Season 2, Episode 8 - Air Date: 11/7/1989
Roseanne tries to get a few minutes of relaxation in the bathtub, but she ends up getting constant interruptions from her family--and a fantasy about two hunks.
Episode Guide


Season 2, Episode 7 - Air Date: 10/31/1989
The Conner family terrify each other out of their wits on Halloween night.
Episode Guide

Five of a Kind

Season 2, Episode 6 - Air Date: 10/24/1989
A kiss is just a kiss, but it could mean trouble when the kisser is Dan's buddy Arnie, and the kissee is Roseanne.
Episode Guide

House of Grown-Ups

Season 2, Episode 5 - Air Date: 10/10/1989
After a lonely architect who works with Dan has dinner at the Conners', he attempts to buy their friendship
Episode Guide

Somebody Stole My Gal

Season 2, Episode 4 - Air Date: 10/3/1989
Roseanne begins to feel the empty-nest syndrome when Jackie departs for police training, Becky dates a 17-year-old and Darlene goes to a co-ed party.
Episode Guide

Guilt by Disassociation

Season 2, Episode 3 - Air Date: 9/26/1989
Inexperienced Roseanne is hired for -- and subsequently fired from -- a job requiring computer experience.
Episode Guide

The Little Sister

Season 2, Episode 2 - Air Date: 9/19/1989
Jackie takes umbrage at Roseanne's remarks about her career ambitions when she reveals that she has enrolled in police academy; Becky gets caught reading Dan's girlie magazine.
Episode Guide

Inherit the Wind

Season 2, Episode 1 - Air Date: 9/12/1989
Roseanne tries her hand at telephone solicitation while trying to console Becky who had an embarrassing accident in front of the school council.